Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Spice and Wolf / Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

Having finish these 2 series last week, just to post some short snippets of what I thought.

Spice and Wolf 1

Unfortunately, Spice and Wolf Season 1 didn’t hit my expectations which was sky high after watching Season 2.
In season 2, Holo was smarter, the story was more intense despite the lack of “wolf” action and Kraft could actually counter Holo’s sarcasm.
.
.
Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

Despite the huge anticipation the blogosphere had before it’s release, I find Tokyo M slightly lacking in everything EXCEPT it’s “slice-of-life”. Needless to say, the characters were realistic even to me.
.
.
And there you have it guys, this will be my new format. How I give one-liners of my impression towards the series.

5 responses

  1. Slice of life??? Wasn’t tokyo magnitude about a fucking earthquake???

    November 4, 2009 at 7:46 pm

  2. Lol. Indeed, that’s the strongest point of Tokyo M. It was “almost” realistic (not enough panic and destruction I reckon) in the story as to what would happen should a 8.0 hit Japan.

    Hmm.. Wait..
    Perhaps I should use the word drama instead?

    Opinions please… 😛

    November 4, 2009 at 8:38 pm

  3. Pingback: Anime List « NaNeee?!

  4. Spankda

    I couldn’t make it past the first one or two episodes of Spice and Wolf I.

    I’ve not seen Tokyo Magnitude 8.0, but I experienced a very, very minor earthquake (I’m sure it didn’t even hit the news) in Tokyo (Ikebukero, Sunshine City Prince Hotel) in 1982. Man, all the Americans were out in the halls in a panic and the Japanese were out there in their watching us and laughing.

    Laugh it up guys! But, when you can hear the elevator cables banging against the side of the elevator shaft and you’re 26 stories above the ground and you’re from safe and secure Virginia, you get a little saucer-eyed in a quake!

    April 15, 2010 at 12:57 am

  5. Maybe you can try watching 2 episodes of Spice and Wolf Season 2. It was great!
    I actually finished Season 2 before watching season 1. :p

    Lol…

    Haven’t experienced an earthquake before. And I don’t want to.
    Though I think I’d go into panic if the floor started shaking suddenly.

    April 15, 2010 at 9:25 am

Leave a Reply

