Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Insert own caption about Otaku Elimination here.

Lol@Current shitstorm.

.

Yes, it’s another post about The Otaku Elimination Game. Before you proceed, keep in mind that I’m just highlighting and sharing some opinions which coincide with mine. If you have read the comments, you would have read whatever I’m posting. So if you have something else better to do, DO IT. Else, make yourself at home at this NBTD post. -.-”


.

First and foremost, why in the world is everyone being so uptight about this. It’s a freaking blog!… About other blogs!… about animes, figures, otaku’s and everything else!

Instead of looking at this in such a defensive manner, everyone should just open up. Take and digest the criticism. T.O.E.G is actually offering you free advise!

And if the criticism is no good, then just get a kick and a good laugh about it.

But noOOoooOOOoo, I DEMAND that T.O.E.G. defines the term ‘OTAKU’ crisp clear.
If it was that simple, they wouldn’t be books published on the subject in the first place.

Even if at the end of the day it really is a publicity stunt, it sure as hell is working.
Heck, maybe I should try it!

Though honestly, I hope T.O.E.G don’t succumb to the pressure everyone is putting on them, continues on what they are doing and stick true to their purpose.

.

Of course, feel free to state your argument if you do disagree. Though, I can’t promise you I’ll bother responding.
Lol! I’m cower easily.

.

“I’m enjoying this ride. Good for laugh but kinda send the right message too.”
klu[x]

.

“I appreciate criticism. It wouldn’t even be fair to say that what you mentioned with regards to my blog in this post isn’t constructive, to be honest.”
Steve

.

“some of us are looking at this as a chance to improve.

Your anonymity certainly helps in that you’re able to be more frank about things and as long as you do so in a way that’s responsible (which has been true so far), I think it’ll be worth it to the community at large.”
zzeroparticle

.

“I believe in the power of criticism as nonconstructive as it may be. Just look at most comments on blogs, they’re either repeating the same thing stated in the post or making a futile argument such as “nobody cares what you think!”. Compared to that, I’d rather have someone flame my site as pretentious asshattery.”
NovaJinx

.

But this comment below takes the cake. It expresses exactly what I would have wrote, with the difference of me having a much poorer choice of words. My vocabulary iz noez goodosz. It is also upon reading this comment that I didn’t bother commenting there anymore, cause it would be plain double-posting. Lol!

“I’m really surprised everyone’s getting their panties in a bunch over this. If you can’t handle criticism, you shouldn’t be in the writing game. Personally, I think this is a great project, and I hope you guys keep it up.”
Will Robertson

.


P.S: Do NOT turn this political! I’m just posting this image cause I found the text funny, not because of the person.

.

As someone who actually appreciates T.O.E.G. and the shitstorm they’re creating, I actually found myself going “Pffft..” at the nit-pickers. Which is ironic, cause I too nit-pick whenever I start e-thugging Oh shit. Did I just mention e-thugging? I meant expressing my opinions strongly. But then again, when has life NOT been ironic.

*You should probably know that by now, I no longer have any idea what I’m talking about*

.

.

Honestly though, I really wonder if I would ever get so pissed if me and my blog got dissed by someone else out there. Maybe slightly offended… maybe not. I guess it would depend on if the accusation was solid and true.

Would you?

.

.

I wonder if you are still reading this post…
Well, if you are, I’ll admit it now, I’m just doing this post cause I’m a…

” ‘whore’ might be a more apt descriptor. I’ll support any venture that entails the possibility of more hits for my blog.”
Snark

.

*Credits of images goes to original creator/host. NOT ME. I’m just leeching. 🙂
**Gawd, I’m starting to hate the small fonts in this theme. *facepalms*

***Why in the world am I posting this when I should be watching Bleach!
Oh ya… hitz.

5 responses

  1. Whore it up!

    November 9, 2009 at 10:02 pm

  2. lol nicely done blur. VERY subtle. LMAO XD

    November 9, 2009 at 10:37 pm

  3. @Snark
    Yes First Sergeant Sir!

    @klux
    Lol. Glad to know someone got a kick out of it.. :p

    November 10, 2009 at 6:56 pm

  4. Yi

    I hope they do one on mine too if only for the laughs. I don’t think I’ll be offended though because their philosophy on anime blogging is fundamentally different from mine.

    November 11, 2009 at 7:30 am

  5. @Yi
    Yeap. 🙂
    I think the only time anyone would get offended is if they use direct verbal assaults. Which would then be just plain wrong.

    November 12, 2009 at 8:48 pm

Leave a Reply

