Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Comic Fiesta 09 – Post 1

I love this shot. The cosplay is beautiful… VERY. And with the current snowfall theme, sheer Perfection..


Full size and more pics inside (Duh!)
.

Anyway, PANTS. Yes. That’s right. Today I’m going to talk about PANTS.

So. Hearing that Comic Fiesta 09 was really booming with people and cosplayers. I thought I’d dress up smarter than usual. My usual meaning a slob with color-faded t-shirt, baggy pants/pajamas, sandals, and no shaving. Well, my “smarter than usual” meant a white T (a little snuggly fit), dark color khakis (knee length), shoes, and of course, a shaved face.

Hmm.. Let’s cut the chatter short. Haven’t recovered from last nights’ exhaustion.

Bathed. Dressed. Left for CF09.

Reached. Hang around. Met up with others. Had light breakfast. Went back to convention hall.

Some cosplayers were ready. Joined them for a short shoot.

Standing. Eye level shot. Kneel down. Up angle shot. Stand Up.

WHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP.
Blardy Farking Hell.
Pants almost Fell.
Barely hanging by my hip.

When I’m standing and walking about, it’s a nice fit. But when I kneel down and wake up. The pants gets tugged 1~2 inches lower. And you can guess how the rest of the day went…

Standing Shot. Kneeling Shot. Pull pants up. Standing shot. Kneeling shot. Pull PANTS up. Standing Shot. Kneeling Shot. Pull pants up. X 12141245325FARKFARKFARK
Till the end of the day.

Pretty sure no one notice the pants pulling thing. But if anyone did, I can only imagine how dorky I would have looked. Lol!
Found out later I lost 9kg’s. Which sucks. Cause I’m a freaking stick-man now.

Moral of the day. Wear a GaWd DAmn belt. Lol!

Hmm.. Pictures aren’t as good as I hope they would be. There are a few nice ones. But I’d have to say it was hard to get a nice shot in the hall without a flash diffuser. *facepalms*
Editing photos chronologically, so be patient ya. πŸ˜‰

21 responses

  1. that’s pretty sick resurrection of Hollow Ichigo. Must have taken a long time doing that mask. Aizen made me lol but that’s a nice looking Rukia.

    Why am I only paying attention to Bleach characters? LOL

    December 21, 2009 at 11:42 pm

  2. Lol! I would be more surprise if you didn’t pay attention to the Bleach characters.

    Unfortunately, I didn’t have a good shot of Rukia. I ended up focusing on the Zanpaktou by mistake. Phail photographer… -.-”

    For now, Back to more editing… -.-”
    By the way, Razrig K.O.’ed from too much photo editing. He fell sick… Lol.
    And he is STILL editing I think. Hardcore.. Lol!

    December 21, 2009 at 11:48 pm

  3. I love the No Face (nanashi?). simply adorable but it’d be perfect if he were not that thin.

    December 22, 2009 at 1:11 am

  4. wait, doesn’t the new hollow ichigo’s mask have black stripes? oh well… If anything, these guys have awesome props. I give most props to the ultraman thar.

    And aw, don’t worry, ninety percent of my pants (the jeans) don’t stay around my waist. I’m so used to pants pulling that I don’t give it a second thought now.

    December 22, 2009 at 5:47 am

  5. razrig

    u didnt wear belt tat day??… i didnt notice ^^..
    u have alot of cosplayer than i am T_T

    December 22, 2009 at 6:55 am

  6. Raz

    Thanks for the pic’s πŸ™‚

    December 22, 2009 at 11:58 am

  7. Yi

    Those are nice shots and nice cosplays. I love the first picture especially. It’s rare to see hime cuts, and even rarer to see girls pull them off.

    December 22, 2009 at 12:27 pm

  8. There are a few repeated shots of cosplayers in exactly the same poses, but apart from that you have a good control of exposure and flash. Cheers. πŸ™‚

    December 22, 2009 at 2:30 pm

  9. Wow you have some great shots here! I need to get my camera fixed before Sakura-Con. Love the Yuko cosplay it’s amazing and the Hollow Ichigo as well!

    December 22, 2009 at 9:40 pm

  10. Oh and sorry to hear you had such a rough time with your pants lol πŸ˜›

    December 22, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    • Yup. Having a camera and taking pictures are pretty much what makes cons fun
      (IMHO :p )

      Thanks for the sympathy. Hahaha…
      Lesson learned, I have, oh Great Jedi…

      December 22, 2009 at 9:53 pm

  11. @Canne
    Yeap. If you noticed the second picture. An adult was talking into the face. Lol.

    @Ningyo
    Wow! Lol. I’m actually a little surprised someone read my post. Lol… THANKS!

    My first time seeing Ultraman cosplay in person. She is the RoXXors! Yeap… SHE!

    @razrig
    Don’t tell me you happen to have a spare belt with you?! That would have been just wierd. Hahaha. Although it just occured to me that the event was held on the highest floor of a freaking shopping mall. How hard could it have been to go down a few floors and buy a stinking belt. -.-”

    @Raz
    Hey… You’re welcome! More importantly. Hope you are happy with it!
    I was looking around Baka-Steam and I saw that you’re Squall right?

    *smacks own head* Forgot to ask for a pose with your weapon…

    @Yi
    EXACTLY!!!
    She looked so natural with the cosplay. Like she was born for it. Ok… Maybe I’m exaggerating a little… Nah.. I’m not. Lol!

    @Hexlord
    I was thinking of putting everything up so that cosplayers can view both and choose the better according to their taste. But for Post 2, I didn’t attach repetitive ones. Cause Hexlord sez so. πŸ˜‰

    Again, Thanks for your kind words…

    December 22, 2009 at 9:50 pm

  12. Kay

    Thank you for the photos! Spotted myself πŸ˜€ ❀

    December 22, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    • @Kay
      My pleasure.. πŸ™‚
      If you don’t mind me asking, which character are you?

      December 23, 2009 at 7:16 pm

  13. What a nice pack of amazing photos. I’s a real pleasure to look at them πŸ™‚

    December 25, 2009 at 8:09 pm

  14. Pingback: Cosplay and Events « NaNeee?!

  15. Qi-chan

    hello…nics shot!!!!!!
    er….nothing much to say beside that….i m not really good in chit chating….gomen….but very nice job of you!meet again!
    can find me at FB—Qian Endless^^

    January 4, 2010 at 5:22 pm

  16. @Katsura-chan
    Why Thank you kind lady… πŸ™‚

    @Qi-chan
    Thank you for the kind words… πŸ™‚
    No worries about the chatting.. Just spam whatever you want next time. Lol!

    But erm.. Have we met? at CF09 perhaps?
    Since you said meet “again”..

    Pardon my poor memories if we have. -.-“

    January 4, 2010 at 7:05 pm

  17. Raz

    Yup I was the squall, ^_^; sorry that I didn’t pose with my gunblade that time.

    January 29, 2010 at 11:04 am

    • No worries. Just something which escaped our minds… πŸ™‚

      January 29, 2010 at 3:35 pm

  18. Pingback: 10-06-20 Xxxholic – Yuko Ichihara « NaNeee?!

Leave a Reply

