Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Comic Fiesta 09 – Post 2

I wonder if Sunway Management noticed the hole on the ceiling of their convention hall.

My nose had a sudden growth spurt and blew right through the roof. The uncontrollable growth spurt was triggered when some cosplayers mentioned that they recognized me as the photographer from NaNeee?!

Boy, was my nose high. At that brief moment, even Pinocchio would have had to play second fiddle to me.

Seriously, I know it’s not like I won a Nobel prize or something. But the sense of joy one get when someone recognized you is pretty darn bad ass. I was happy, glee and all that spaZ.
Keeping it short…

*hats off*
*nods*
*Thanks the cosplayers*

*And the curtain closes* as I try to rejuvenate through slumber.

Oh wait…

For local readers, you probably already know that but I’m writing this down for the non-local readers.

I noticed that under Related Posts, Baka-Steam is not listed. Now that’s just Blasphemy!
So I’m going to do my own linking.
For more superb photos, visit Razrig@Baka-Steam.

14 responses

  1. That last picture made me smile =]

    December 22, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    • Lol. It worked on me too. That’s when I knew I HAD to take a picture of them.

      And the crowd got bigger later in the evening. From 4 to erm… 8 I guess?
      Each with their own “SMILE” signs. 🙂

      December 22, 2009 at 9:56 pm

  2. Thats awesome. I prolly would have been to shy to join but I know most of my friends would have loved to lol.

    December 22, 2009 at 10:03 pm

  3. i spot dororo! LOL that guy is so made of win! him and this guy: https://naneee.files.wordpress.com/2009/12/dsc04406.jpg

    December 22, 2009 at 10:59 pm

  4. razrig

    WOW… post 2 already up ^^ nice pic ^^

    December 23, 2009 at 1:47 am

  5. panhanatsu

    OMG. Your photos are the best and very clear! You are amazing photographer, amazing!
    Thanks for taking our group picture. I own you big time!

    December 23, 2009 at 11:40 am

  6. FaS

    Lol damn Tidus…wtf’s wrong with you! Lol

    December 23, 2009 at 4:50 pm

  7. @shadow
    Well.. if your friends were there, I think you’ll get pulled in one way or another. Xp

    @klux
    Lots of cosplayers were made of win that day.
    I didn’t even think that kind of win:bad ratio is possible in an Event. Lol..

    @raz
    Thanks Sensei…!

    @panhanatsu
    Thanks for the kind words and You’re most welcome!
    I’m gonna take a wild guess though and say you are from the SMILE-y group? Or… 🙂

    @FaS
    My lack of anime wisdom overwhelms me. But what anime is Tidus from? -.-“

    December 23, 2009 at 7:31 pm

  8. Pingback: Comic Fiesta 09 – Post 3 « NaNeee?!

  9. tidus is from final fantasy X 😀

    but lol, i’m still in the dark as to how they recognized you. did you photo yourself at some point? or were you wearing a t-shirt with your blog name on it?

    December 24, 2009 at 6:49 am

  10. Lol. Ic, thanks for taking my head out of the sand. -.-”

    Lots of photo of me going around. Hahaha. In fact, just posted one up last week. Let’s see… http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4005/4184787364_fc33c93402_o.jpg

    I’m a cam whore as well as a photog whore. Xp

    December 24, 2009 at 7:32 am

  11. Pingback: Cosplay and Events « NaNeee?!

  12. I love all the pics~ Really beautiful =)

    -Princess Belle from Disney Princess group-

    December 30, 2009 at 1:50 am

    • Thanks for the kind words.
      Glad you enjoy them… 🙂

      December 30, 2009 at 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

