Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Comic Fiesta 09 – Post 3


“How big do you want your heads to be?” – blur
:p

If there was a picture to illustrate how fun cosplaying can be, this would be it…

*Please prepare a bucket should you choose to actually read my rant for this post

It occurred to me last night that while my casual and random blogging might seem interesting to other fellow bloggers, it might not be the case for new visitors, or rather the target audience of this short rant, the cosplayers. At times, my posts can be crude, aggressive, random, maybe slightly perverted -.-” and downright vulgar.

But what I really want to say is don’t let my blog posts scare you. IRL, I’m a pretty cool guy… I think. At least that’s what I’ve been told anyway. -.-”
Contrary to my blogging style, I’m actually quite shy, am sweet, and a gentlemen.

*You can now use the bucket to hold your vomit. 😉

Am still slightly perverted though. But anyone who tells you he/she’s not is lying. Trust me. 😉
Hey! At least I’m honest… Xp

And I normally don’t get (too) vulgar in my conversations until I really get to know a person. So that’s a plus! Lol!
So should any locals (cosplayer or not) actually read my posts, again, don’t let it deter you from coming up to say Hi to me if we ever meet in any other conventions. 🙂
As long as you don’t start talking about my mom, we’ll do all right. *Thumbs Up*
.


As for the pictures… quite a lot of them are out of focus this time. Sorry to disappoint. 😦
.

Wait…!
Did I just tell the world I’m perverted. Guess so… o.0!
Hope that won’t deter the cosplayers from letting me take pictures. GG!

And also, a short apology to other blogger buds (those on my blogroll. Duh!) for not doing my rounds for this week. Will make up as soon as photos are done! 😉

10 responses

  1. what? vulgar, offensive, slightly perverted? dood, your blog is tame, don’t worry about it. if anyone really does get offended I’ll pin the ‘worlds most sensitive fellow’ pin onto their forehead.
    and meng, you’re not half as perverted as I am >:D

    awesome shots as always. especially the one of the other guys with cameras. I always wanted to do that, a photo album of people taking a photo of me.

    Major props to the twins cosplayers with the glowing headsets, looks awesome. and the person doing the bubble head nurse. always had a special place in my heart for them. I hope she was walking like that the entire time.
    But why is everyone’s sword props so ridiculously long D:

    December 24, 2009 at 7:02 am

  2. Hmm.. Forgot to mention that it was actually a cosplayer who inspired this rant of mine. He normally seemed so cool that it was slightly intimidating. But after I tried to start a conversation. We got along rather fine. Even kept me company when I was bored. RoXXors!!

    @Ningyo
    Thanks man. Lol. I know my blog is tame comparing between other blogs. But I was referring to new visitors who might not have blogged before. I still remember my first time reading Star Spangled Anime Blog 2 years back and went.

    “WoooOOOooAAaahhh.. What English Professor wrote this!”
    Didn’t know a single episode could mean so much.
    Followed that blog for a while but got a little bored. -.-”

    And as for the swords… Cause we all know, Big is Better. Lol. Or “Long is better?” *sarcasm* :p

    December 24, 2009 at 7:56 am

  3. Anon

    Found a lovely picture of me!~!
    Thank you.

    Who isn’t vulgar nowadays?
    1 point for honestly.

    December 24, 2009 at 1:11 pm

  4. wow. you? vulgar? What does that makes me? I pretty much speak profanity.

    as for the photos, looks like Angie was everywhere and cosplaying everyone =\

    December 24, 2009 at 2:13 pm

  5. @Anon
    You’re most welcome. 🙂
    Thanks for the point. Lol.

    @klux
    Guess it’s just the gentlemen in me then. Nyuk Nyuk Nyuk.
    Lol. Yeap. K-on and Santa’s Assistant?
    Didn’t manage to catch her on Day 1 though.

    December 24, 2009 at 2:22 pm

  6. hukoyee

    thankyou blur help to take photoXDDDD
    very nicee!!!!XDDDD
    thanks x100 XDDDD

    December 24, 2009 at 6:13 pm

  7. Manyak Welcome… 🙂

    December 24, 2009 at 7:31 pm

  8. Pingback: Cosplay and Events « NaNeee?!

  9. Chikoness

    >w< luffed a shot of me, tho some of the photos can clearly see my hair falling out d @A@

    Thank you so much and hope u can come to our shoot on 29th! ❤

    December 27, 2009 at 12:09 am

    • Lol. Thank You for letting me shoot a few despite rushing up and down the whole day.

      About the hair (or other stuffs). Yeah, I noticed that it’s a big weakness of mine. I always fail to notice if there is anything I can do concerning the cosplayers to improve the shots. Eg: maybe the costume is crocked, hair is covering the eyes, etc. etc. Have to improve on this. -.-“

      December 27, 2009 at 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

