Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Comic Fiesta 09 – Post 4 (Filler Closure)


If you are expecting to see cosplays. Don’t bother clicking. There isn’t any. If you want to read spam, you are absolutely welcomed. 🙂

I noticed that I didn’t mention in the previous posts that Comic Fiesta 09 was great.
Well, Comic Fiesta 09 was great.

All right, I lied. It wasn’t great.

It was AAAAWWWWeeEEEEESssSSSSSSooooOOOOOOOOMmmmMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEsauce!

But instead of saying how awesome the event was. I’m going to write a post for those who didn’t have that great of a time over there. Yes, there were. Don’t tell me you didn’t noticed cause I sure as hell did. I even kept count. 2 to be exact. :p

1 was a cosplayer and 1 was from the crowd. Heard him on the phone seeming to have lost something. Lol. Can’t help eavesdropping when the guys is right next to you.

*Deletes long paragraph about how I got denied photography and am cool with it. Cause it makes me sound freaking emo*

Anyway, for those who didn’t have a good time. Make sure you go again next year. If you STILL aren’t having a good time. Well… erm… erm… Look for me! (This is seriously the first thing which came into my mind)
LOL!

Alright, I lied again. About having no cosplay photos.
There’s one.
One that I forgot to put in while doing post 3.

>
.


.

“awesomesauce”
klux coined.
I just can’t get enough of the word awesome”sauce”. Thanks to klux. -.-”
.


.

Can finally get back to Tears of Tiara after 1 week. Final 6 episodes left and I think I’ve forgotten the story. Drat!
.


.

Oh But And Of Course…
MERRRY CHRISTTMAMAAASSSSS EVEVEEERRRRYYYYBBBBOOOOODDDDDDYYYYYYYYYY!!!

10 responses

  1. Merry Christmas blur.

    So you went to CF for the cosplayers? I haven’t seen any figures or loots. Didn’t bother with them at all.

    I really should start thinking of going to anime convention next year…

    p/s: and it’s awesomesauce 😉

    December 24, 2009 at 11:44 pm

  2. ARGHBLAR CANADIA THIS CITY OF MINE WITH NO JAPANESE CULTURE WUTSOEVER WHAT IS THIS I DON’T EVEN

    aw, yu shuldn’t delete paragraphs. part of the reason one blogs is to vent what must be vented, no?

    Anywho, have an awesome one. MMMERRRRYYYY CHRISMAAAAAAAAAAAA-

    December 25, 2009 at 7:56 am

    • MAMMMMAMMMMMRMEMEMEMRRRRYYYYYY CCCHHHIRIRRIIIIIISSTTTTAAAMMMMMMAAAASSSSS!!!!!

      Lol. The paragraph went way off topic and really sounded like I had some serious ego issues. Hahaha.

      It just occurred to me but Canada huh. Do you drop by http://animeprincess.kokidokom.net/ ? She’s from Canada too. Just letting you know if you were ever looking for a convention going partner or something. 😉

      December 25, 2009 at 8:06 am

  3. Hey klux… 🙂
    Merry Christmas! Ho! Ho! Ho!
    Have you been a good girl this year? Xp

    Lol. Actually I went there for everything. My initial plans were to
    1) buy a gunpla (And see what the fun was about)
    2) Video record the cosplay skits or any other fun stuffs going on the stage
    3) get some cosplay shots
    4) get some friends to come along and try to give them a good time

    In the end, I didn’t find any gundam models I wanted. I totally forgot about stage performances as I was outside the hall most of the time. It was pretty hard to get good pictures in the hall as it was jam packed and the lightning was not ideal. A friend came over, only to help me carry my camera bag while I chase cosplayers around the convention hall. Lol. Messed up definitiong of a good time. *facepalms*

    Got loads of cosplay shots at least… -.-”

    I wanted to buy some Nagi badgies, but couldn’t find any. It’s all Vocaloids, Lucky Star, or K-on oh and a little Clannad.

    Come on PEOPLE! MORE CLANNAD BADGES! MORE KANNAGI BADGES!

    *Saves the sofa seat for klux next event* ;p

    December 25, 2009 at 8:00 am

    • lol you phailed at planning.

      I would go there for the figurines and other merchandises but would probably ended up in the hall most of the time too admiring the cosplayers, or in some cases laugh my ass off. I’m not going to lie but some of the cosplayers look funneh.

      Clannad badge is so gay btw. Even gayer than K-ON. >_>

      and Merry Christmas, blur *hugs*

      December 25, 2009 at 6:22 pm

  4. Merry Christmas!!!^^
    I had a similar experience in November at a convention. I had plans to do certain things but by the end I barely accomplished anything! I didn’t get many pictures because it was a small convention in an even smaller hotel so it was packed. Plus I went with more friends than I usually do and me being as me, I let them pull me around everywhere. But I got some older manga I had been looking for and a few other cool things so I can’t say it was a total waste. It was still fun =]

    December 25, 2009 at 6:45 pm

  5. Yi

    Merry Christmas!!! And Happy Holidays!!!
    I like the shots of the setting especially. The place where it’s held is beautiful. Love that tree. ^ ^

    December 26, 2009 at 10:04 am

  6. @klux
    Lol. I phail at alot of things. Xp

    “I’m not going to lie but some of the cosplayers look funneh.” – klux
    “+1 point for honesty” – Anonymous cosplayer
    :p

    Clannad badge No GAY! ClannAD badges goOd Good! RawWrrRR. :p
    Well, I’d like to own at least 1 Nagisa (Clannad) badge. Cause I feel the need to represent. Lol.

    @Karianne
    Merry Christmas (2 days late, sorry about that :P)

    “I let them pull me around everywhere”
    I envy you! Cause it sounds like you have a hyper bunch of friends.
    Then again, maybe I’m just getting old. Lol.

    @Yi
    Merry Christmas… Where’s my Taiwan food?! Came here without bringing any presents? Hmmm… o.0! (Does anyone knows how to do an angry face using the keyboard?)

    I avoided taking pictures of the massive traffic jam just beside the Chritmas Lights. Lol.

    December 27, 2009 at 8:36 am

  7. OMG Clannad is gay because of Nagisa. She’s the reason why I despise that show >_<

    December 27, 2009 at 10:10 am

  8. Lol. She’s my favorite character in the show. -.-”

    Erm… Wait.. Actually I like all of them the same.

    December 28, 2009 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

