Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Yoku Wakaru Gendai Maho. Hekireki by Last Alliance. Ngan Mei Yan.

How do you know an anime sucks?
When it’s only the fourth episode and they already do a swimsuit episode. Can’t get anymore desperate than that.


.

It’s been a while since I youtubed a song in my post. And I’m feeling a little GAR today.

So here’s something to get your head banging. Have I mentioned I love Hajime: New Challenger?
Oh well… I’ll say it again. I LOOOVE Hajime No Ippo: New Challenger.

Hekireki by Last Alliance

If you enjoyed that, check out the full song. The ending is SUPER!
Wait for 3:40 on the clip below.


.

Yoku Wakaru Gendai Maho

The story revolves around Koyomi Morishita, a clumsy high school freshman girl who is often mistaken for a grade-schooler because of her shortness. Koyomi becomes a disciple of Misa Anehara, a 25-year-old graduate student who happens to be one of the most powerful modern-day magicians.

I felt the need of a comedy and remembered the good laugh I had when watching episode 00. So I picked this. Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahou.

I’ll just be direct and simple with my review. This anime needs to be burnt at the stake.

I fell asleep in the middle of episode 2. It was 8pm plus.
I fell asleep again in the middle of episode 6. It was 9pm.
I fell asleep three quarter into episode 9.
I fell asleep three quarter into episode 9 again the next day.
I fell asleep three quarter into episode 9 again 2 days after.
Boobs, pantsu and lolis has never been so boring. Farking literally!

On the fourth try. I decided to watch episode 9 at 8pm. I was betting that I wouldn’t be able to fall asleep THAT early…

I was right! I MADE IT TO THE END OF EPISODE 9… HAhaHAhha!
HaaHAHHAHHAPPPYyYYYY NNNEeeeEWWWWWWEWEWEW YYYEYEEEeeaaaRAAARRRRRRRRRrrRRRAWWWRRR!!!

After that it was actually smooth sailing past the last 3. Even more surprising, I enjoyed the last 3 episodes. Kinda. Still not worth the time I wasted falling asleep early though.
.
.

So not only did I waste my time watching this shit. I lost even more time falling asleep early. In fact, the anime industry should give me an award for completing this series.

Hmm… Even writing this review pisses me off now.


Chinese Kempo has never look so bad


Kuma-Chan wasn’t happy about not being mentioned in a panty chat.
Not happy at all… -.-”


Trying to understand this screen agitates me

Last but not least…

Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Yoku Wakaru Gendai Maho
Rating: 1-Star
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com
.


.

Remember Slumber Sunday? I mentioned how I was able to snap pictures of a local celebrity. Well here she is. Had a hard time getting a good picture as she was constantly hopping around the stage. Basically she is a famous local radio DJ, also hosting talk shows, MC-ing for concerts, etc. etc.

Edit: Silly me, forgot the most important detail. She’s Ngan Mei Yan. Of the local radio station known as My.f.m.
*facepalm*

And here are some photos of others at the Shokobutsu showcase that evening. πŸ˜‰
I probably should mention Shokobutsu is a local soap brand. Lol…

9 responses

  1. Pingback: Anime List « NaNeee?!

  2. I think we all tried to watch a bad anime like that but i don’t know how you manage to watch until the end.
    But as usual you make me laugh hard so thank you πŸ™‚
    Oh and excuse me to Kuma-chan for me forgotten him in my panties post, gomen Kuma-chan you are great on panties !!

    December 31, 2009 at 8:53 pm

  3. wow, it was that bad? taikutsu remedy over there seemed to like the pimp in the white suit fairly much >.>

    But yes, as soon as I read that summary, I knew that I could expect something Koihime musou-ish. And that kind of storytelling makes me vomit blood, so I refrained from trying this one.

    I actually wish that Z gundam could spring a swimsuit episode on me though :p

    January 1, 2010 at 3:10 pm

  4. @katsura-chan
    Lol. Moe grants me power to watch bad animes. Xp

    Also, I’m watching Needless now. Wow. Kuma-chan is getting serious screentime. Lol!

    Anyway, Just joking on Kuma panty thingie… πŸ™‚
    Just saying so you don’t get any idea that I’m like some bear panty pervert or something. Lol…

    @Ningyo
    We have pretty contradicting taste Snark and I. And klux. And other bloggers.
    Me = Pro K-on, Anti Queen’s Blade, Ok-Ok Mazinger…
    Snark = Pro Queen’s Blade, Anti K-On, Pro Mazinger…

    Lol…

    Z Gundam + Swimsuit?! That’s brilliant! Lol…
    Wait.. u do mean the ladies and not the robots right? Lol… Xp

    January 2, 2010 at 7:47 am

  5. FaS

    Wow, that’s SOOO col 😦 I wish I could do something like that. But yeah, when I heard the whole Yoku Wa…whatever, I was like *coughcough Maburaho half-wannabe cough* Mehhh, I guess these people can’t help it lol. Anyways, I’M SOO JEALOUSSS!!!!!

    January 3, 2010 at 5:14 am

  6. Lol. Why is it I detect sarcasm.

    Yeah… The selling point of the anime (or animes in general) is undeniable. Xp

    January 3, 2010 at 9:30 am

  7. Pingback: Music moves the world… « NaNeee?!

  8. Yi

    “How do you know an anime sucks?
    When it’s only the fourth episode and they already do a swimsuit episode. Can’t get anymore desperate than that.”
    Soooo true.
    Also, it’s awesome that you’re doing a lot of coverage. Love the photos.

    January 4, 2010 at 2:18 am

  9. Hey Yi!
    Glad to see you are back! :p

    Well… to be honest, the photos are only there because of the Yukatas. Lol.. -.-“

    January 4, 2010 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

