Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Yoko Real Image. People behind bloggers are people. Random Funnies. Pandora Hearts.

Wow! Took me more than a week but I finally completed Pandora Hearts.
Now what does that tell you?
.
.


.
.

I present to you, the hottest figure ever to grace my presence. Yoko Real Image Version.

She’s so hot, looking at her alone gives me a bonar already. And that was when I haven’t even take her out of the box yet.


The only complaint I have this time is that the wrapping at the gun tip was too tight. Trying to take it off using minimal strength in fear of hurting Yoko was not an easy task.

More pics at Yoko flickr set.

Trying to take good pictures with a constant bonar is NOT as easy as it sounds. -.-“””

Anyway, I still remember first coming across some of her preview pictures at Baka, its anime. I was instantly stunned by her beauty. By the time I wanted to place a pre-order at a local figure shop. the deadline had passed. I was heartbroken.

Thankfully, some persuasion got me a slot again. Thus Yoko was ordered and I was awaiting pimp-ation!
.
.


.
.

Hmm… talking about Baka, its anime. Anyone came across or remembered her blog? The writer was aliased Yuki-onna. I linked to her for a few months before her site was suddenly closed down. Haven’t heard of her since.

Before meeting her, I’ve always had this idea that anime bloggers (especially figure bloggers – $$$$) are those that have it easy in life.
Yukionna didn’t. She started working at 16 and had been through a number of employments. I remember reading about how life was hard on her in her blog. But going through it again now, I can’t find the post which made me think such. -.-” I hope I’m not imagining things…
Initially discovering her blog though Otaku.fm (What?!!! Someone call OEG! Lol!), I was quite surprised upon learning more about her background. It was then I realized that while some blogs and its post might seem cheerful and carefree, the people behind the blog might not be as so.

Also recently, I’ve came across a post by Meimi at Sekai no Mei. Upon reading her post, my impression of her has changed. I’ll be honest, ( no offense Meimi πŸ™‚ ) my initial impression of her was just that of another new grad who just got into the workforce; Taking life easy with not a worry in the world. That was not so. She has experienced her share of sadness which I believe most have not.

In fact, most bloggers would have come across certain stumps in their life which serves as an experience.

There’s Glo who was once slapped with a legal notice for downloading torrents. I tried to find the post where he was talking about it but couldn’t. -.-”

Then there’s CidEvil who has to work to cover his internet bill. To some this doesn’t sound anything serious, but Cid is still in school mind you. But then again, if I had a kid, I’d make him work for his stuffs too. Lol!
Now if only he reply his comments…

You do know I have no idea where I’m going with this right?
I’m just spamming away with words shooting up my brain and out of my mouth and hoping that before my fingers get tired, I’ll reach a point where I can end this spam and leave an impression that it was suppose to mean something. -.-”

*With the darnest coincidence, Yukionna seems to be back… again. Just a few days after I drafted this post. Lol!

Hmm… you know what. Let’s talk about Snark, that Australian-pedo-lover-in-denial. Maybe that’ll get him back.

Hey Snark, make a damn post already! Am missing your anime reviews and your war on moe. Lol!
.
.


.
.

AAAAnd talking about CiDEvil, I’d like you guys to check out this video at his blog, Anivention. Simply because it’s the funniest shit since that time where I spooked out a little kid and she went screaming and running to her mom pointing at me at a friends wedding.
.
.


.
.

Also, found some good shit in Otaku.fm. Lol. Yes, I do surf otaku.fm every once in a while. Credits to WiseFreeMan for the link.

When anime fansubs go wrong.


HahaHAHAHha… Oh my. Can’t get enough of this… πŸ˜„

Laughed? Go to NO BUNS NO LIFE for more.
.
.


.
.

Pandora Hearts

Oz Bezarius, heir to one of the duke houses, has just turned fifteen. His life is rich and carefree, darkened only by the constant absence of his father. At his coming-of-age ceremony, however, everything changes. For no reason that he can discern, he’s cast into the prison known as the “Abyss”, only to be saved by a “chain” known as Alice, the bloodstained black rabbit. It is unknown why was he cast into Abyss, how does Alice factor into it all, and what does the organization known as “Pandora” want with him.

Sigh… What a waste. Pandora Hearts could have been an excellent series. Something really worship status.

The story was very interesting. Conjuring a script based on Aline in Wonderland. Using similar names for the characters in the anime feel like something I can relate to. But the story is obviously different and brings about interesting twists. In fact, the story was the only thing that stopped me from dropping Pandora Hearts. I sat through the series eagerly waiting to find out about the past which has shaped Oz, Gil, Alice and other to what they have become.

Each character provided their variety of personality to the series. Alice was tsundere. Break was cunning and mysterious. Sharon was gentle (at times -.-“). Oz being emo most of the time did irritate me occasionally, but other aspects of the anime easily covered that negative point.

The one thing which couldn’t be covered, however, was the terrible pacing of the story. Progress is a word Pandora Hearts just don’t understand. You churn down episode after episode anxious to see how the story unfolds. Everything is still in the dark when you notice that the remaining episodes getting lesser and lesser. You reach the last 3 episodes and you tell yourself
“Don’t worry. It’s going to be one of those rushed endings where they jam everything into the last episode…”
Finally, you complete the series and is left with the mother of all open endings. And that’s when you go…

o.0!! WHAT THE F…!!!

The final episode highlighted a scene where Oz Bezarious, the lead character, was telling his dad off. Literally. And that was it… That was freaking it!
We are talking about THE final scene which took 25 episodes to build. What is wrong with you people?!!!


I ask myself that all the time…


Will it be wrong to mention logic here?


It still is.
THE END.

Pandora Hearts
Rating: 3-Stars
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com

*After this post, am going to check out Pandora Hearts review at Canne’s Anime Review to see how our thoughts differ this time. Xp

Edit: Hmm… I could’ve sworn there was a recent review of Pandora Hearts somewhere.. -.-”
.
.


.
.

Probably tempted by Ningyo’s Gundam run the last holiday, I got a copy of Macross 7 when I came across it not long ago. Started episode 1 and laughed my ass off.
Omg! How old was that anime suppose to be? Hahaha…

Feeling unprepared for it, I’m going to put it aside for now. Instead, I started Nyan Koi. -.-”
Am still going to watch it though. One day…
.
.


.
.

Have I mentioned I love Yoko Real Image Vers? Xp
She’s so hAwT!

Pardon me… That was my Bonar talking. -.-”
.
.

22 responses

  1. razrig

    WTF………………………… u have yoko RI!!! ……..

    January 21, 2010 at 1:01 am

  2. Yeah Yoko is gorgeous ^^ Lol you get excited to that point !! Calm down a bit, use some ice πŸ˜‰
    I laughed hard with the crazy subtitle. πŸ˜€
    About people behing blogger… i think a lot of use are using our blog to gather some happiness in our lives. I talk for me but i’m happy with all the people who read my blog and i’m happy to read interesting stuff to others.
    I’m much more darker and pessimistic in real life but that’s a part of me i don’t want to show up too much on internet.
    Great stuff here πŸ™‚ And as always, i laugh hard ^^ You’re the man πŸ™‚

    January 21, 2010 at 1:52 am

  3. FaS

    woowww lol, I gotta say that’s incredibly sexy πŸ™‚

    January 21, 2010 at 5:02 am

  4. CidEvil

    Haha thanks for putting me up there. YEAH im not a kid no more im 18 and gota pay rent to live with my family its tight on money around here so going to college is not an option as of now maybe this fall. As my internet problems are not enough my car broke down so its been a real hassle to get to work and go to the library and update my blog *sniffle* all i do is tweet ane keep up wit blogs and stuff wit my decent cell so its not all bad. Thanks fer linkin me ill put on my blogroll asap. Peace blur

    January 21, 2010 at 7:37 am

  5. That Yoko, her face can be sculptured so she does looks like Yoko. This is like a figure doing a cosplay. That was and still is my impression on Yoko from Max Factory. But she’s hot though.

    Don’t tell me that you think that I have it easy, blur… Oh wait, I am. HAHAHAHA NOT

    And screw you. I was about to put up my Pandora Hearts review. And it was awesome. I believe they left it open-ended because there will be season 2. duh.

    January 21, 2010 at 9:58 am

  6. Her socks.. they look exactly like –

    Anyhow, agreed with Katsura-chan. Blogging is our way out, our temporary escape, a tinge of enjoyment. Everyone’s got their own problems, and one really can’t put it against them if these matters impede their blogging. I too would certainly like to see Snark in the blogosphere again, though. He left quite the legacy.

    I rofl’d so hard at that look right. And Zeta’s a mess, as always. that’s generally what my zeta screencaps folder looks like. I get a good laugh every time I go through it.

    My Gundam run is not technically over, btw. Just that the January series took priority >.<
    Pandora hearts… really ticked me off. Maybe it was the homoerotic undertones, but I just didn't agree with it.

    January 21, 2010 at 11:36 am

  7. I’m starting to like your ‘multiple topic’ posting cause there will be something for everyone.
    About Meimi, that post really surprised me as well. I’ll cheer for her.
    As for Pandora Hearts, I think it has really big flaws that no one can overlook, including you and me ^_^

    January 21, 2010 at 3:26 pm

  8. Yi

    “It was then I realized that while some blogs and its post might seem cheerful and carefree, the people behind the blog might not be as so.”

    Yes agreed.
    Almost everyone has her own problems irl. Many keep it out of their blogs until they go on sudden hiatuses.

    Anyways, that figure is really hawt.

    January 21, 2010 at 4:59 pm

  9. Oh thanks for the pingback and including me in this interesting article. >_<

    January 21, 2010 at 7:57 pm

  10. @razrig
    Lol. Yeap. After months of waiting, finally came… Glad I placed an order. ;P

    @katsura-chan
    Lol. You mean ice as in Ifrina? :p
    The image of her sitting on the popsicle is still stuck in my head. -.-”

    “I talk for me but i’m happy with all the people who read my blog and i’m happy to read interesting stuff to others. I’m much more darker and pessimistic in real life but that’s a part of me i don’t want to show up too much on internet.”
    – Well said. As for me, I’m way more simple in real life. Practically an average joe. More than you’ll ever know. :p

    And Thanks!

    @FaS
    Sexy doesn’t cut it. Say it with me… HaWWWTTtT!!! Lol.

    @CidEvil
    No worries man. Just helping myself to whatever is interesting. πŸ™‚
    And don’t worry about the blogroll. Lol. With what little time you are able to go online, should prioritize the more important things first. Like approving my comments in your blog. U did notice that you would have at least 5~10 comments awaiting moderation right? :p
    Lol.

    Take care man…

    @klux
    Actually, I’ve come across a few comments which mentioned that the figure failed in the sense that it wasn’t “anime” Yoko and instead was like you said a figure trying to be Yoko… Didn’t exactly stop my bonar. Lol.

    As a wise man once said… “ShizNat is my measuring stick for everything.” – Baka-Raptor. Lol…
    http://glothelegend.wordpress.com/2010/01/18/so-i-was-continuing-chu-bra-when-suddenly/#comment-2726

    As a matter of fact, my initial draft included a little on you and your love life and katsura-chan and her health, among other bloggers. But it was getting way too long and my post started to feel like I was gossiping instead of making a statement. Lol.

    As for Pandora Hearts, mine doesn’t have any substance. It’s just random feelings I experienced from the anime. So just post yours! Lol. At least you know I’ll be there to comment on it. And I still AM envious of your ability to write.

    I don’t expect a season 2 though. Remember reading from MAL that you either continue from the Manga or just leave it as is. And you know I don’t do manga. πŸ™‚

    Awaiting your awesomeness… πŸ˜‰

    @Ningyo
    LATEX! Hahaha… I noticed that when I got her. Just didn’t want to suggest it first to avoid sounding like a perv.

    I didn’t even know what anime that was until you mentioned Zeta. Just how long have you been watching animes? o.0!
    What’s your next Gundam run by the way? Or will it be totally random?

    You perv! :p

    @Canne
    I started blogging having a post for every different topic, trying to keep things neat. As I came across more and more things I wanted to share with everyone, I started posting everyday. At times, 2 posts in a single day.

    That was when I know it was too much. Lol.
    Started compiling then.

    @Ningyo@Canne
    I failed to emphasize in my review that the story was great. As in REALLY great… to me. The 3-Stars I gave Pandora Hearts was for the story alone. Unfortunately, everything else seem to have failed.

    @Yi
    “Many keep it out of their blogs until they go on sudden hiatuses.”
    I now hope you will always notify the reason before going on sudden hiatus. Cause it will worry your readers. -.-”

    hawt doesn’t cut it.

    Fas,Yi, klux, EVERYONE. Say it with me.. HHhhhaaAAaaaWWwwwWWTTTTTttttTTT!!!!

    @Meimi
    Thank YOU for sharing.
    Looking forward to more dance vids from you. πŸ™‚

    January 21, 2010 at 8:56 pm

  11. Lol hey yeah maybe some Ifrina’s ice popstick πŸ˜€ You wish ^^
    And to my eyes you’re now far above the average guy. If i got depressed one day be sure i’ll send you an email to claim some silly jokes to cheer me up. Be prepared πŸ˜‰

    January 23, 2010 at 1:02 am

  12. For one time i can post a comment here on a subject that challenge me πŸ™‚
    This yoko got a gorgeous body and a perfect sensuality, but i’m less convinced by her face. Not because she looks more real but because she’s kinda manly (makes me think of a transvestite ^^)

    And i join Katsura and Ningyo. For me, to blog is a source of wellness and seeing other people got interested on what you do, bring me a lot of joy.

    January 23, 2010 at 2:21 am

  13. So much to respond to…..first, Pandora Hearts.

    I thought it was good (I think I gave it a 4, which means it was solid, but not anything that special) but I felt like something was off the entire time. It never really got my adrenaline going. Maybe because the quality was so shitty (fuckin torrent shit fucked my day up…I mean, you’re God damn screen shots are mint quality compared to the shit quality I saw), but I just wasn’t overly impressed. That being said, there was a lot that I enjoyed about it, like Alice, the mix of comedy and serious plot, Alice, Alice, and Alice, all were things that I liked. I’d have to agree with you that the pacing was completely off at times. It wasn’t organized very well. Apparently the ending differed from the manga, so unfortunately there won’t (most likely) be a season two, which PISSED ME OFF. I’ll wait till klux says something about this show before I break that news to her…unless she reads this.

    Yoko. She’s from that show right? You know, the one I STILL HAVEN”T FUCKING SEEN? I NEED to get on Gurren Lagann. I mean, it’s like one of the must sees. God Damn Torrent Shit!

    Where the fuck did Snark go? Taikutsu Remedy is one of my favorite blogs to visit! God Damn Torrent Shit!

    Who the fuck cares if I download torrents!? I mean, there’s got to be hundreds of people who downloaded more torrents than I have! Yet only I get shit like this. Fucking stupid shit! (I don’t apologize for the language….TORRENTS SHOULD APOLOGIZE FOR FUCKING ME BIG TIME [even though I really didn’t get in any trouble]).

    But yea….wow…..long comment.

    January 23, 2010 at 4:34 pm

  14. Yoko Real Image Vers is super-hot, but ‘pew pew! pew! pew pew!’ is hotter xD

    You do know I have no idea where I’m going with this right?
    I’m just spamming away with words shooting up my brain and out of my mouth and hoping that before my fingers get tired, I’ll reach a point where I can end this spam and leave an impression that it was suppose to mean something. -.-”

    Well I thought it turned out all right ^^ Pretty interesting read. Thought-hemorrhaging can often produce interesting results. I think.

    January 24, 2010 at 7:22 pm

  15. @Katsura-chan
    Lol. Now I feel the pressure. πŸ™‚

    @lyli
    Hmm.. I never really notice her face being manly. Perhaps it’s because every time I look at her, I get distracted by a certain pair of….. Lol. :p

    @Glo
    I can’t stop wondering if you consider Alice below legal. Cause if she is, your comment has Pedo written all over it…
    Allow me to extend my warmest welcome. Lol!
    Joking joking.

    Torrent Rage!! Lol!

    @Jason
    Lol. Pew! Pew! Pew! indeed.
    Thanks. Tend to do that a lot, glad the writeup turned out interesting. :p

    January 25, 2010 at 6:23 pm

  16. Hey hey hey….she’s a great character, I’m saying I’m gonna (insert witty phrase for sex here). Pedo is a line I’ll never be ready to cross.

    fuckin torrents…

    January 26, 2010 at 8:43 am

  17. What? You wrote about me and my love life? POST THE DAMN THING dammit! I want to know! lol

    and looks like I’m going to start reading the manga for Pandora Hearts.

    January 28, 2010 at 11:18 pm

  18. @glo
    Lol. Good to know.. πŸ™‚
    Well… At times I wonder if readers actually know that my pedophilia is “for show”. Seeing how I always hint that I am one online or when it comes to animes. Not irl at least. L.o.l… -.-” *awkward silence*

    @klux
    Lol. It’s just a one line statement. On how love hasn’t been kind on you. Still remember some bits and pieces from a post you made from way back when we first met. Don’t mean to bring up sad memories if I did…

    January 29, 2010 at 8:29 am

  19. pfft, my love life has never been sad, even when it ended because I’m fucking GAR. no worries, I don’t even called them my love life. It just a fleeting moment of… I dunno what the hell it was! hhahaha

    this actually gives me an idea for a post

    January 29, 2010 at 12:54 pm

  20. “this actually gives me an idea for a post”
    – Go get em Tiger! πŸ™‚

    January 29, 2010 at 3:34 pm

  21. Pingback: Figures and Pics « NaNeee?!

  22. Pingback: Anime List « NaNeee?!

Leave a Reply

