Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

10-02-01 Kuroshitsuji

Was invited to another shoot recently. Their Kuroshitsuji costumes were cool.
But I kinda messed up this time. The photos were suppose to be slightly dark and feel antique… Kuroshitsuji-style.
Instead, most of the photos turned out bright and warm. Almost “lively”. Lol.

Lavena as Ciel Phantomhive
Calvin as Sebastian


.
.


.
.

Also, I’ve been invited to try cosplaying Tanaka from Kuroshitsuji. -.-”
For those of you who didn’t watch the anime. Tanaka is basically the head butler of the Phantomhive house. He wears a wig, is actually bald, glasses. Drinks coffee (or is it tea) all the time. Pretty funny guy overall…

And no… I won’t be. Lol! (Sorry Lavena Xp)
I want to… but the thought of tailoring a costume, getting a wig and mustache only to cosplay for 2 days and chucking it aside turns me off. That, and also that I really love taking photos. Cosplay and I won’t get to.

🙂

12 responses

  1. Pingback: Cosplay and Events « NaNeee?!

  2. the featured picture is epic. I really get the Kuroshitsuji feels about it, especially Sebastian.

    February 4, 2010 at 11:35 pm

  3. Some of the shots do have the Kuroshitsuji feel, but a lot didn’t have that feel (maybe because of the buildings + modern trains ^^;)

    February 5, 2010 at 6:35 am

  4. https://naneee.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/dsc071971.jpg That one’s gotta be my favorite. Decidedly. Yeah, I don’t quite like the cranes in the back, and would’ve chosen of the staircase shots, but the main point is what the subject is doing. Fabulous is my middle name. Well, one of them.
    I wonder why I so strongly dislike Kuroshitsuji even though I’ve such fascination for the fabulous. Hmm.
    Again with the intensively detailed expensive looking costumes o.o…
    Awell, awesome settings as always blur.

    February 5, 2010 at 11:40 am

  5. “but the thought of tailoring a costume, getting a wig and mustache only to cosplay for 2 days and chucking it aside turns me off.”

    LMAO 😛 Awww… c’mon; just do it! And then post a million pics to your blog! 😉
    I gotta say they really did a great job! To heck with you coming to the states, let me come where ya at so I can tag around with you! Awesome stuff! 😀

    February 5, 2010 at 10:44 pm

  6. Lavena

    arghhh I still think I look like fudge Ciel man T_T

    February 6, 2010 at 1:46 pm

  7. @klux
    Thanks! Words of great relief for me. Hahaha…
    Can’t remember though if you watched kuroshitsuji. And if you did, how did you feel about the anime? :p

    @Hex
    Lol. Yeah. Messed up there… 🙂

    @Ningyo
    Thanks alot. Lol@Self Contradiction.. Which! is the formula for success… at times. Xp

    @Cag
    Hahaha. Maybe not a million, just a thousand… maybe… maybe not… nah… Lol.
    If by any weirdest chance you actually do come to our tiny little country, let me know… 😉

    @Lavena
    Self demand of perfection is a stressful thing indeed. But I think that’s what makes you a good cosplayer and like everyone said, relax a little. Or maybe not, remembering that’s how you get into the mood of the cosplayed character. Lol…
    *Self-contradiction again. :p

    It’s just my photos which doesn’t do you justice, happens all the time. 🙂
    Instead, wait for Razrig’s set. They are freaking AWEsome. With a capital A.W.E. Hahaha.

    February 8, 2010 at 2:21 am

  8. the anime was average. Ciel’s fiance really annoys the fuck out of me. I still read the manga though and its freaking awesome. I mean, Sebastian is dead 😛

    February 8, 2010 at 7:58 pm

  9. @klux
    “Sebastian is dead”
    HahaHa! Ohhh Kaaayyyy…
    I was told of a rumored Season 2. But guess that’s one thing less to surprise me now… -.-”

    Now I want to rant! Lol…

    February 8, 2010 at 8:00 pm

  10. Pingback: 10-02-01 Kuroshitsuji – Omakes « NaNeeeE?!

  11. wow, these are great! 😮
    this sebastian is just ♥.

    March 4, 2010 at 10:38 am

    • Thanks. Glad you like em…

      And Welcome to NaNeee?!
      Hope you’ll like the other cosplays too.

      🙂

      March 4, 2010 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

