Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

A little Chinese New Year sprinkle. White Album. Umbrella.

Just something to warm up NaNeee?! a little more. Lol.


.
.


.
.
White Album


.

Continues off White Album Season 1.
.


.

I was a bit down, anime wise lately. Wasn’t particularly motivated as all I wanted to do was photo-shoots. Fearing what might be transcending, I decided to start White Album, Season 2. Cause I enjoyed Season 1 and frankly, if White Album couldn’t give me a reason to go crazy with rage, nothing else could. I was also curious as to how Touya is going to end up. Personally, he should have been shot since Season 1.

*Just something beforehand, I’m going to follow the fan-subs episode numbering. Which means when I say episode 14, it means episode 1 of Season 2. Ep 15 = Ep 2 of S2. etc. etc. Don’t know why they didn’t break it up to different seasons though.

So I started the episode 14. Am greeted with a brief cut-scene which by then I have totally forgot what it was about, cause I don’t even remember how Season 1 ended. Then followed by the opening… HahaHa! Just listening to the opening and I’m hating WA (White Album) already.

Episode 17 and I found the first reason to like WA. Ironically, it was a song too. From Yuki. Which lasted for 10 seconds or less. Unfortunately, after that I was back to scenes where Touya irritates the crap out of viewers by being the spineless whiner.
.


Why look away? Why feel guilty? You’ll only sleep with Yayoi again after that, 2 timing piece of poo.
.

I pitied Yuki in Season 1, but having been a while since I last watched WA, I’ve probably lost the attachment I once felt with Yuki which in turn got me to hate her now for being weak. Not weak-weak, cause in a way I think she is strong too, but erm… erm… dumb-weak?
.


Typical reaction when someone sleeps with someone they shouldn’t
.

Ep 18 was when I finally settled down. When Touya and Rina kissed. And Yuki was about to run into them. I sat up from a slouched position
“OH SHIT! This is it…”
But was disappointed when nothing happened. Touya was already leaving when Yuki arrived. Pfft…
For the first time, I couldn’t wait to see what happen next. And continued to the following episode with enthusiasm.

Ep 19 started and Rin told Yuki they kissed. I almost went ballistic. Lol! I didn’t expect that at all. I now have a purpose to not drop WA. And that is to root for Rin. Not for a Rin and Touya ending. Everyone knows Touya should still be shot. Instead, I was rooting for Rin’s everlasting super-stardom over all of AnimeTown Tokyo.
.


It pains me to see 2 idols fighting over Touya when he is outside sleeping with another women. Which I’d like to add, have seen happen twice in real life. Which makes it suck even worst.
.

As much as I’d like to say this anime is a warped interpretation of love. It is not. In fact, what happens in the anime is extremely possible in real life. Just take out the idol bit.
.


Touya can’t even communicate with his dad properly. He isn’t even putting in the slightest effort. Even when his dad is on the death bed. Damn! He was made to be hated alright.
.

Ep 21 and White Album’s flaw becomes painstakingly obvious. There is just too many things going on at the same time. And every single thing that happens only adds to your frustration because more often than not, is directly related to Touya.
.


You touched Haruka! You freaking touched Haruka! I HATE JOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
.

Get past episode 21 and it was smooth sailing till the end. A few clicks and trips to the bathroom and I reached the final episode. I started to really enjoy it then because it had less whining and the characters were actually being productive, instead of being indecisive pricks. This is one open ending which I didn’t have any grudge against. Maybe cause I have hated Touya no matter who he ended up with, Rin or Yuki. So I guess it’s better left inconclusive.

White Album wins for being able to stir up a storm in my heart. But it blows when it overplayed on Touya’s retardation. Simple as that. 4-Stars.

White Album
Rating: 4-Stars
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com
.
.


.
.

I finally managed to buy 2 umbrellas to help with some shoots. It’s suppose to eliminate the harshness of the flash in shots. Now all I need is to learn how to do that. -.-”
Below are some examples… šŸ™‚


With an umbrella


Without
.
.

Lastly, Happy Chinese New Year everybody. Hope you don’t mind me over-pimping the festive in my blog. It’s just that, I’m Chinese… Lol!

7 responses

  1. Happy CNY and I skipped the White Album because I haven’t seen it. Where’s my angpow? šŸ™‚

    February 14, 2010 at 1:03 am

  2. I haven’t watched White album yet xD
    Oh I see so that’s what umbrellas are for, I always wondered why photographers uses umbrella to take pictures haha šŸ˜› Happy chinese new year!! šŸ˜€ I had no idea your chinese o_o ,,I’m half šŸ˜› ,,, and you know what it means? we get lots of moneyy!!! ^_^

    February 14, 2010 at 3:45 am

  3. Yeah, WA is warped, and the absurdities really drove me nuts while I watched his idiocy descend to lows that I never thought possible. The only good things to come out of this series were the character songs.

    February 14, 2010 at 4:05 am

  4. Never heard about White Album but it sounds to be exactly what i want to watch in an anime ^^
    I hope that the missunderstandings (i suppose) who occur don’t live for too long because i kinda hate that :/
    Do the characters are THAT stupid ? I yell loudly when characters act stupidly ^^
    Great improvement with the umbrella btw šŸ˜‰

    February 15, 2010 at 3:29 am

  5. @klux
    Lol. I ain’t married…
    Well! If you watched Season 1. You GOT to do season 2. :p
    Push it up your backlog. It’ll give you a heck of a time. I can practically see you bursting with anger during the first half of season 2. Lol…

    @Ruby
    “Iā€™m half”
    Now THAT is unexpected. Cool!! Lol.
    Well, at the end of the festive holidays, I’ll probably have enough to pay for A fancy meal. The “market rate” of em angpau’s have been steadily dropping since the past few CNY’s. Lol.

    @Zzero-sensei
    I already thankful enough that they didn’t throw a “To be continued – Season 3” on the table. Lol.
    Or is there?…

    “The only good things to come out of this series were the character songs.”
    Hearing you say this. I knew I couldn’t miss the it. Definitely enjoying it now.

    @Katsura-chan
    If love triangles are your thing, might want to give yourself a go. And prepare lots of water. Cause I forsee A LOT of yelling. Lol.

    Hmm.. wait.. it’s no love-triangle. More like a harem-octogon instead (or whatever shape it should be, I ain’t gonna recap the girls just to count. Lol. That’ll raise my blood pressure).

    February 15, 2010 at 8:49 am

  6. Woo, pretty new theme! Needs some distinguishing banners though, but I think you’re working on those as I complain.

    There’s no need to apologize for over-China-ifying, China’s where it’s at! We’re totally going to pulverize the Vancouver Olympics. We’ve already ten-thousands of double agents over here in Canadia anyhow šŸ˜€

    I actually never knew how the umbrellas work, but you demonstrate them to great effect. Well, as long as it works, no? I’m not in the thinking mood today.
    Happy Chinese New Year :D! Great fortune and health to ya.

    February 15, 2010 at 9:41 am

  7. @Ningyo
    Thanks… Indeed true on the banners part. Lol. Got to get around to it soon. -.-”

    Happy CNY to you too! lol..

    This reply to your comment seems so late that it killed the mood. LOL.

    February 17, 2010 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

