Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Sleeping Hinako. Sasameki Koto. Gas Issues.

Major Facepalming… Courtesy of Sumi-chan of Sasameki Koto.

.
.


.
.

Sleeping with Hinako

Hinako sleeps (with a viewer) for most of the time of this anime. I mean it, don’t mistake sleeping with any sexual activity.
Lol! Yup, this is the actual description from ANN.


Self explanatory picture


4 minutes into the anime, Hinako falls asleep. WoW?
.
.

In a nutshell, take a look at this picture below, look at it for at least 10 seconds.

Then look at the following picture for 10 seconds.

Followed by another 10 seconds of your eyes on this picture.

And 10 seconds on this.

Then repeat step 1 to 4 again. And again. And again.
If you manage to complete the steps above at least 5 times,
Congratulations! You are retarded enough to watch Sleeping with Hinako.
.
.

You know what I hate about this the most. I completed 45 minutes of crap. Watching this, expecting to get bored and really fall asleep (cause I actually did have difficulty sleeping). Just to go with the what I presume is the theme of this anime. Which is helping people sleep. Duh?!

Hey! If Training with Hinako was supposed to help you lose weight. It’s a no brainer that Sleeping with Hinako is suppose to get you to sleep right?

Well… Instead, I got pissed. And my eyes got wider as the fury builds up. So I can attest, it doesn’t freaking work.


10 seconds staring at this wasn’t enough to justify how much the 45 minutes sucked

19 minutes was the best I could last. I then skipped to the the part she wakes up and prays for something worthwhile. Doesn’t have to be something smart, doesn’t have to be funny. Just give me something entertaining.
I got neither… Zilt.


You think?


I’ve never been happier looking at then ending credits. Lol!

Sleeping with Hinako
Rating: 1-Star
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com

*I just remembered how strict photobucket is against panties. That being said, I expect most images to violate photobucket’s terms and conditions. So if you see a lot of red crosses, don’t blame me.
Fark Photobucket instead!
Then when I’m not too lazy, I will shift the pictures to imageshack.

.
.


.
.

Sasameki Koto

Sumika Murasame is deeply in love with her cheerful classmate and friend Ushio Kazama. Ushio is openly lesbian but… she’s likes cute girls, and Sumika, top student, class representative, black belt in karate, is all but cute.
Even worse, Sumika herself is terrified of endangering her friendship with Ushio and chooses to maintain the status quo, as much as it pains her to hide her feelings…



Hatsukoi Limited comes to mind upon this screen

I really liked how Sasameki Koto started. With a bit of mix between rivalry and jealousy between 2 female students, a lesbian and a potentially-one.
I was pretty captivated by the series upon the first episode. Mainly because it was giving off a Clannad + Candy Boy vibe. And I loved both titles.


I wouldn’t say I’m one with good fashion sense, but that looks good? Seriously? That dress which looks like something from the 70’s?

Initially, I actually disliked both the opening and closing themes. Didn’t take long for it to grow on me. Now, both is on my playlist. :p
And frankly, she looks hot (if she indeed is Kiyoura Natsumi).

.
.


WeeEEEEeEEEEeeee WwWWwoooOOOOoooooOOO WWWWWwweeEEEeeeEEEEEeeee WwWWWwwwwwWWWWwwwooooo
Someone call the Trap Patrol!
.
.


Oh Nutz.. Literally.
.
.


This is screen

This is me

Sasameki Koto. It’s just One of those animes where you can’t bring yourself to rant on. Not even a single tiny part.

By no means is it outstanding, looking back upon completion of the anime and I just can’t remember any part of the anime which made a strong enough of an impact. It’s just good enough to bring you that certain satisfaction upon completion of the anime.

In fact, I’m having difficulty writing a review for the exact same reason. Nothing is big enough of an impact for me to write about. I found Sasameki Koto really funny though. The antics and the slapstick (although minuscule) never failed to leave a smile on my face. Some scenes made me laugh so loud, my sister would knock on my door and call me to shut up. NOT JOKING. Was an edgy day. Lol.


Look at the sign. Tell me it isn’t real. Lol!
How in the world do you pronounce that. o.0!


Why I love fansubs… Lol!

Sasameki Koto
Rating: 5-Stars
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com

.
.


.
.

How was everyone’s (or anyone who had the holidays for Chinese New Year) holiday?

Well, I had one of, if not THE, worst CNY holiday ever. I wouldn’t say it wasn’t all good. I did get to meet up with friends, had some beer and some casual BlackJacks going on like we do every Chinese New Year. I also got to attend a photoshoot (previous post) last minute, luckily :p
I also watched season 1 of Glee and completed Sasameki Koto and 5cm per second. All were are good stuff!
Aaand I also got myself a new camera. Lol. Xp
A major case of impulse buying.

But still, it felt totally unsatisfying. I knew I got things done, yet it still felt like an unproductive week.

And I know why. Cause everyone had their own agenda going on. Most of the guys were either too busy with other stuffs or too lazy to meet up. Even if we did meet up, we were just passing time; Instead of actually having fun doing crap and stupid stuff.

Sigh… Does it come with old age? Is 30 even considered Uncle-hood?
I really hope not… -.-”

.
.


.
.

Lastly, you guys remember the fire farting dragon?
Lol… Well, seems like the dragon is still having some problems.


.
.

11 responses

  1. I like Sasameki, too, though I must admit that it does not excel in any particular field…I’m currently working on its review right now and after you brought it up, I think I’ll just finish it and publish it soon.

    My CNY weekend was just another normal weekend. (I went to see Percy Jackson, which sucked.)

    February 23, 2010 at 9:02 pm

  2. lol goddamn the dragon can’t stop farting!!

    and yes, I know how you feel about Isshoni Sleeping. I skipped the whole shit after 7 minutes. It was fucking useless. I could tolerate it if it was hentai but it’s fucking not!! How does one even consider this shit satisfying to cure their ronery b0ner? Jeebus!

    for my CNY, I went camping with my JOHO family. It was good I supposed. Had fun and all that. But it’s not satisfying for some reason. I guess I missed my bf, kinda, since it was V’s Day. Fuck, I don’t even celebrate V-Day, dammit!

    February 24, 2010 at 10:54 pm

  3. I on the other hand think the Hinako series is epic. I thought nothing but exercising was ridiculous, but now there’s nothing but sleeping? The dev team obviously had a good lulz. The only thing more epic than that would be ’45 minute staring contest with Hinako’, and maybe even that won’t beat sleeping. Hell, if I were Bill Gates I’d make a house with nothing but monitors showing this and force my staff to sleep in it.

    Since my projected lifespan is 25 years I’m already an uncle now. In fact I should’ve married, divorced and remarried by now.

    February 25, 2010 at 5:49 am

  4. I need some clues here because i don’t get it : You tell me that a 45 OAV exist where the only one thing going on is to watch a girl sleeping ??? You got to be kidding me :/
    Well too bad you have some sleeping issues, i do have problems to sleep too once in a while and it’s very annoying.

    I’m currently watching Sasameki Koto and for now, i love it. All the characters are interesting, funny and lovable and some Yuri love is always a good point to me. Moreover if it’s funny it rocket off immediately on my top 10 favorite anime.
    Glad you share the same opinion as me on this one 😉

    Oh and sorry your CNY wasn’t that great :/ I often have the same feelings, everybody always got tons of thing to do and their agenda is completely packed with appointment.
    Me, i don’t have an agenda since i don’t plan anything past a week further so i only have 1 or 2 rendezvous to remember and even sometimes, nothing.
    It might be called sad, yeah but i have only one person to spend a full day out and i’m fine with it ^^

    Cheer up blur, wanna have a hug 😉

    February 26, 2010 at 12:03 am

  5. @Canne
    Cool! Can’t wait to read your review. I seriously had difficulty with this review, so am all curious to how you are going to approach yours. And hopefully gonna pick up a few pointers from you as usual. 😛

    Percy Jackson? Sucked?
    Ohno… I saw the trailer, thought it looked really nice and told my sis that she HAS TO watch it. Hahaha.
    Oh well… :p

    Wanted to go watch it myself during the past holidays but am glad I didn’t now. -.-”

    @klux
    Lol. Actually there are ALOT more dragon and farting terms in my search list.
    I just don’t get it!

    Is it a game? Is there an anime with a farting dragon? Where the hell does the terms come from?!?!?!
    Still a good laugh every now and then. Lol!

    Pedo’s come to mind when it comes to Hinako series. And even I’m not Pedo enough for it. HahAHa.

    Despite all the Valentine wishes going around in the blog, Tv and radio. I keep forgetting that it was V.day as well. Happens when you don’t have a other half I guess.
    Hey, maybe that’s why this year’s holiday felt empty to me.
    Hmm…
    Guess it’s time I actually actively pursue a romance or something. Pffftt…

    @Ningyo
    LMAO@Comment
    You TROLL!

    “’45 minutes staring contest with Hinako'”
    I now blame you if anything like this ever comes out. Lol!

    Married, Divorced and remarried.
    Is that what people do at 25? o.0!!

    @Katsura-chan
    My sleeping problems had to do with me drinking coffee. :p

    Yup. Sasameki Koto was nice. Come to think of it, abit of Aoi Hana vibe too with less comedy. Have you watched Aoi Hana?

    Lol. *hugzzz*
    After one year of blogging, you are the second person I hugged. Klux was the first (I think). HAhaHAHa.
    Just trying to say I don’t hug easily. Xp

    So feel honored! RAWRRR! Lolol…

    February 26, 2010 at 9:16 am

    • No i haven’t see Aoi Hana, i guess i have to correct this as soon as i can 😀
      Ha ha i don’t hug easily too but i accept yours with pleasure ^^ Thanks for this honor.

      March 3, 2010 at 3:39 am

  6. Yi

    Well, at least you can’t fault Sleeping with Hinako for false advertising. They did exactly what they said…

    Anyway, lol at farting dragon and pussy-hungry lesbians.

    February 27, 2010 at 11:44 am

  7. I loved Saasameki Koto. There BETTER be a second season (if not I will be reading the manga).

    I watched training with Hwhateverhernameis. And it was pretty fucking stupid. To stupid to rate, otherwise it would get a 1 easy. If they come out with at least 6 of them, I’ll finally have an anime I can give a 1 to.

    *sigh* I remember there was once a time when I got funny search results. No longer though….no longer.

    February 28, 2010 at 3:33 pm

  8. @Katsura-chan
    No, no. Thank YOU.
    Lol..

    @Yi
    Technicalities can be a bitch sometimes. :p
    Pussy hungry lesbians are win! Lol

    @Glo
    Still remember your bloomer shot of Sumi-chan dunking.

    Lol. No more “Pennywise”?

    March 4, 2010 at 7:49 pm

  9. =.=” I think you should watch PetShop of Horror for a change.

    January 30, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    • Hmm.. I actually gotten requests to watch and review that anime before.

      -.-“

      January 31, 2011 at 6:43 pm

Leave a Reply

