Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

NaNeee?! Pwns. Tokyo Godfathers. Toaru Kagaku no Boxer.


This is gonna hurt
.
.

Hmmm… Still getting a bit of traffic from the past few cosplay post. Should do something about it to maximize exposure. You know when some blogs posts about other blogs. Saying how good it is and recommends it to the readers?
.
.


.
.

Screw that. Lol.

I need all the hits I can get. I’ve been slacking on blogging lately and haven’t post a decent writeup in a while. I need to self pimp as much as I can while I still have the chance.

So let me give it to you. Straight on and hard. NaNeee?! rox. And NaNeee?! rox hard!
Relate your life to what I post here. Learn from it and you too shall someday be as cool as me.
Not convinced? Let me list down some facts for you…
.
.

How many blogs have you come across which can make Glo fill up your Recent Comment box. Yes! I know the picture shows Lavena’s comment above Glo, but that was intentional. I was worried that seeing an actual full list of comments from Glo would be so much win that I would traumatized readers , with sheer awesomeness.
.


Freaking WIN I tell you
.
.

2nd point, How many blogs have you come across can troll on DannyChoo AND still get comments from him after that. Positive comments at that!
That’s yet another freaking WIN right there. Palmed right into your face.
Come on, the man post a comment at my tiny little blog, you don’t expect me to just sit there and not pimp it out right?
.


*ticks – embed hate with comment.
.
.

And I past OEG’s preliminary round. Wasn’t planning to include this initially, seeing how most decent blogs out there past anyway and OEG seems like it’s dying off at the way they are posting. But today’s post seemed a little short. Lol!
.

And seriously-des, how many-no bulogu writer-san omaiwa know out there-des can write-to in such a fluent-des Japanese-o as me… neh?
My nihon is-no saikoh-des!

Win…
End of story.

.
.


.
.

Ok. On a slightly more serious note. How many of you know the difference between Epic and Awesome? Sure, you throw the words around. But do you know really know the difference?

Epic, ladies and gentlemen, is for something you cannot afford to miss. Something out of the norm by far. Something so great, that to not experience it, is to lose out on life itself. An Epic anime, means you HAVE TO FREAKING WATCH IT. And that, would be referring to Summer Wars, as what I mentioned last post.
.

Awesome, on the other hand; it’s just… well, great.
It’s great as in really really good. But it’s not Epic. It’s not something to die for. Skip watching an Epic anime and you will have your otaku badge torn away from the very shirt you are wearing. Skip an Awesome anime, and others can’t even be bothered about it. They’ll just go “Awww… Should have gave it a go.”
.

Want to know what’s awesome? Tokyo Godfathers is.
Everything that Summer Wars doesn’t have, Tokyo Godfathers got it covered. A slice of reality, digestible sarcasm, a touch of faith. Well… shitloads of faith actually. Unfortunately, that does not make it more fun to watch, when compared to Summer Wars.
.

Watching Summer Wars got me nail-biting. The moment the first twist unveiled. All the way to the end.
At one point in the middle of the movie, I felt like I was just sitting through Tokyo Godfathers for the sake of finishing the movie. That is what, ultimately, took Tokyo Godfathers right to be called Epic in my books.
.

Though writing this now, 2 week after finishing the movie, and recapping the scenes and story of the movie really got me realizing that this anime is actually sheer brilliance. Seriously.
Only problem is, what point is that now, when I didn’t enjoy it as much during the time when I was actually watching the movie. Still a definite 5-Stars though.


pWNed!!! Lol!

Tokyo Godfathers
Rating: 5-Stars
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com

.
.
Moving on…


.
.

You’ve known Epic, you’ve known Awesome. You know what’s NOT awesome?
To Aru Kagaku no Railgun.

Yep, that’s right. I was expecting to be awed and amazed from what I’ve been hearing around the anime scene. How great the anime was. How cool Misaka is.

Well, Thanks A Lot!

I blame all you guys, god damn pedos (and non-pedos alike). For raising my expectations so high, that it didn’t even occur to me Kagaku no Railgun might possibly fail. I even pulled out some durians from the fridge to watch this. I ONLY pull out durians to watch the BEST animes. Bah! Your fault I wasted em durians. YOU!

I can count with one hand the episodes I enjoyed throughout the series. Episode 4, where Misaka fights Toma, the 2 episodes with the ugly bombing fetus, the last 2 episodes and the swimsuit episode. What can I say! Pedo got the best of me… -.-”

See what it did. It make me lose the ability to properly count my own freaking fingers.

Oh, the Skillout story was accep… myeh… No it wasn’t.

3-Stars then. 1 Star allocated to every following word of the below reason.
I. LOVE. BOXERS.

Toaru Kagaku no Railgun
Rating: 3-Stars
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com

.
.


.
.

For non-local readers who might not know what durians are. It’s also known as the King of Fruits. A local delight I guess? Possibly the smelliest shit you will ever breath in… ever. Lol.
So smelly, Superman would rather eat kryptonite than to take a wiff off this shit.

.
.


.
.

Ok…
How many bloggers you know can literally admit to being Pedo, among other things. And still get the ladies to check out his blog?

Hah! :p

Another Win right there…
.
.

12 responses

  1. Oh Durian. D: ugh. I don’t like how that stuff smells.

    I am a bit envious you actually got a good comment from DC even after you said something bad about OTACOOL. I can’t say the same for my case although I’ve been a little more than hostile. But oh well XD

    oh and…

    Ok…
    How many bloggers you know can literally admit to being Pedo, among other things. And still get the ladies to check out his blog?

    Hah! :p

    Another Win right there…

    TRUFAX LOL 😀

    April 7, 2010 at 8:06 pm

  2. tsk. I hate trolling

    😛

    April 7, 2010 at 10:44 pm

  3. Eh? Boxers? …what?

    Yeah, my expectations for Railgun are stacked quite high… You meant to tell me it’s all a lie D:?
    With Epic anime, do you mean you ‘HAVE to watch it’? And I did see that comment from emperor Choo, but I never made that connection, rofl. That’s so true. Well, it’s not as if he’d know your track record :p

    April 8, 2010 at 5:26 am

  4. I didn’t know the difference of epic and awesome until now…well, at least I know exactly what durian is and I must warn you that durian contains so much fat/calories that I wouldn’t be surprised if you had a stroke while eating it ^_^

    April 8, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  5. It has always been my dream to beat a man to death with a durian.

    April 9, 2010 at 2:50 pm

  6. @Vee
    You waz banned. Nuff said. Lol!
    Who knows, maybe one day the man himself will drop by your blog to clarify things. Hahaha.

    Trufax indeed. Lol. Been ages since I used that word. Am going to overuse it now. Xp

    @klux
    Says one of the few Queen Trolls I know in my life. AHaha..

    @Ningyo
    Lol. Yeap… HAVE TO! I don’t mean me, I mean you. Everyone!

    Actually, he knows way way more than you would think. Hahaha. Eyes everywhere mind you.
    Not. joking… Xp

    @Canne
    “durian contains so much fat/calories that I wouldn’t be surprised if you had a stroke while eating it”

    Lol. Sweetest thing anyone ever said to me for a while now. Hahaha.

    @Snark
    It is now my dream to watch you do it. Video and youtube if you ever do. Lol!

    Believe! Dreams DO come true… Xp

    April 9, 2010 at 11:53 pm

  7. I’m going to do this in numbers:

    1) Girls in boxers is definitely more awesome than girls in a thong (that’s what I think….personally, I do not like a girl in a thong….that’s not even underwear, it’s a string! That being said, I don’t want granny panties or some shit. Those short short underwear things [boy shorts I think?] are the awesome). That being said, I have not seen Toaru Railgun, but plan on it, even though general consensus has been that it’s not that great.

    2) Sorry, but I have to do this:

    “And I past OEG’s preliminary round.”

    I think you mean…”passed” (I love correcting these mistakes, because I make more than anyone).

    3) Tokyo Godfathers: BETTER than Summer Wars BECAUSE:

    – I LOVE coincidences, and God knows that Tokyo Godfathers had a SHIT LOAD of AWESOME coincidences ans surprises and BAM moments all over the fucking place. The whole thing was like a sick-nasty puzzle getting put together. I did more nail biting in that than in Summer Wars (which was still awesome as fuck). In fact, I shit my pants. Not really though, just emotionally. In fact, I just did the same right now thinking about the movie, except with real shit, but not really (or did I?).
    -That’s it.

    4) A Glo-Rape of a blog can happen at any given time, and without warning. It’s best to keep windows boarded up and extra water, flashlights, and batteries on standby, but even then, you can’t stop it.

    Slam Bam Wamma Lam Bam!

    April 10, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    • *is waiting eagerly for Slam Bam Wamma Lam Bam! at her blog* XD

      April 11, 2010 at 11:10 am

  8. Lol@Slam Bam!

    1) True True… Thinking about it now. Thongs don’t turn me on. Then again. Never really saw a girl wearing one in the first place.

    “general consensus has been that it’s not that great”
    – Seriously? Lol. I’ve got to start going around more.

    2) Hahaha. U troll!
    Correction appreciated!

    3) Unfortunately, that’s something which kinda turns me off. I don’t like it when there are too much coincidences. Takes a sense of realism away from the movie. But that’s just me, each to his own as always… 😉

    Did you just pull a mimic? o.0!!
    Lol! Niceeee…

    4) Prepares cum bucket. 😉
    Am ready this time!

    April 11, 2010 at 9:34 am

  9. Yi

    Definitely full of win here! Not just awesome, but epic.
    Disagree with Railgun, but I also have skewed taste…

    April 16, 2010 at 2:27 pm

  10. I blame all you guys, god damn pedos (and non-pedos alike). For raising my expectations so high, that it didn’t even occur to me Kagaku no Railgun might possibly fail. I even pulled out some durians from the fridge to watch this. I ONLY pull out durians to watch the BEST animes. Bah! Your fault I wasted em durians. YOU!

    Haha I’ve been a victim of similar situations before. I guess its not always a good idea to check out lots of impressions before picking up a show. But railgun wasn’t that bad was it? 😛

    Your ‘recent comments’ list looks a lot like your screenshot above now, except it’s all you instead of glo xD

    April 19, 2010 at 9:28 am

  11. @Yi
    Lol. Lack of confidence is always cured with a little self-pimping.

    It’s always good to have unique taste. 😉

    @Jason
    Haha. Lesson learned. Actually it wasn’t bad. It just didn’t hit my expectations. Which in effect, lead me to disappointment and hence, devastation. Lol!

    Dramatization is good when used appropriately. :p

    April 20, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Leave a Reply

