Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

10-05-02 Silent Hill Nurse

*Photos have been remove due to personal reasons…

So… Yeah…
Did another short shoot the following day (from previous post). Ain’t no stopping anytime soon. Lol…
Hopefully… -.-”

Silent Hill Nurse cosplayed by mbek

Yeah… I have to admit. Majorly post processed.
No photoshop-ing involved whatsoever. But majorly lightroom-ified. Lol!

*Photos have been remove due to personal reasons…
.
.


.
.

Hmm… This post is a little too short for my liking.
Let’s talk about something…
*walks down to grab a biscuit
*thinks of some good spam
.

Let’s talk about 2 blogs today participating in the Aniblog Tourney.
2 among the handful of blogs I actually care about.
Glo@EyeSedso and Ningyo@BadenBadenLily.

.
.

1st blog, EyeSedso by Glo. He is awesome. Actually… Epic!
Not everyday you can find a blogger talk so much shit on K-On and still have a K-On-tard follow his blog. *cough*mua*cough*
Glo is one of the 3 bloggers (the other being klux and FAS) who ALMOST made me pick up mangas again. Even though I swore NEVER to read one again. ALMOST! ;p
No… not even eros.

I mean, have you even read his GYM post? Lol. If you have, you don’t even need to think about who to vote. It’s a no brainer. In fact, he is so pwning in the current match-up. I decided NOT to link to him. Just to handicap Shounen A a little. Lol!
.
.

2nd blog, BadenBadenLily by Ningyo. The dude who can win just by screen-shots alone. Don’t misunderstand me, I’m not saying he does JUST screenshots. In fact, his blog has so much words. Reading a single post from him will instantly boost your level of intelligence.

I mean… Look at me.
Lol!
I’m living proof!
.
.

I was actually very very tempted to talk shit on Glo and Ningyo’s competitors, Shounen A and 7. Unfortunately, I realize it’s hard to troll when you don’t know them. Lol! And I didn’t want to just spam false facts about them. All I knew was that Densetsu is an episodic blog and 7 is the pimp daddy that runs kokikodom. But then again, if I actually did follow them enough to have info to spit on, then they are probably close knitted enough and I would end up being reluctant to fire…

OooOOh! The dilemma! LOLOL!!
.

*Ok… I lied, at time of writing this post, I actually bothered enough to browse around Densetsu Shounen A and Excelion. 7 is well-hidden. But Shounen A was pretty much exposed. Lol.
I had enough firepower to start a troll. But decided not to in the end.

Guess I’m not as bad ass as I thought I was after all… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Pfft… FML.
.
.

On another sidenote, seems that Canne won. I’ll be honest… I’m actually surprised Canne won. And here I thought you’d actually be the underdog when voting started.
Good Show! On to the next round!
RaWR!!! Lol!!

As for Zzero from Animeinstrumentality. Lol. Never had any doubt. There’s a reason why I asked him for insights on my posts before.
This is just one of em. Lol!

On the other hand, I thought bananamuffin could have done better. Hmm… but reading Ruby’s closure on this, am glad she takes it with an open mind. Take it as a opportunity (or excuse.. Xp) to force improvement on yourself I guess?
*pats shoulder
*give a thumbs up
.
.

If it was me and my lost, however, I’d be raging and throwing f-bombs all around the cyberworld by now.
Gawd knows I’m a sore loser… Lol!
.
.

10 responses

  1. Haha, I was as surprised as you were that I got through the second round (so surprised that I actually write another post on the matter)

    Glo and zzeroparticle are having an easy victory and I envy them.
    Ruby…I really wish she won.

    BTW, nice nurses! but aren’t the photos a bit too dark?

    May 3, 2010 at 10:15 pm

  2. Like the photos! Really made me think of that crazy movie. LMAO! ๐Ÿ˜›

    May 4, 2010 at 6:24 am

  3. I voted for all of the blogs and ISSS you mentioned! Hooray.

    As for the pictures, I never knew covering your face with bandages could look so awesome (actually I did…I drew pretty much the same type of figure for my art class the other day, although I drew no faces because I was too lazy to actually draw faces.

    May 4, 2010 at 9:23 am

  4. The bubble-head nurse; in my opinion the one true mascot of Silent Hill. Pyramid Head’s got nothing. The cosplayer sure did work to get the movement down.

    Thanks for the pitch, blur. Looking forward to whatever you have in store for me besides that elegy :p

    May 4, 2010 at 10:56 am

  5. mbek

    ohmai legs… the elephant legs T_______________T
    I’m bloody enough :/
    will try harder next time ^_^

    May 4, 2010 at 1:51 pm

  6. Wow your a great photographer blur ๐Ÿ˜€ I seen some people dress up as that nurse in some cosplay conventions but had no idea where they were from xD well now I know ^^

    Thanks for linking me ๐Ÿ˜€ haha It’s bc I have a episodic blog (and they’re everywhere) that’s why I lost T_T but I don’t really wanna change that,,episodic reviews is soo easy to do while editorial takes more effort xD “Iโ€™d be raging and throwing f-bombs all around the cyberworld by now.” LOOOL!!! your so funny! haha I can’t wait to see who your up against in the tourney ๐Ÿ˜€

    May 4, 2010 at 2:09 pm

  7. @Canne
    Lol… Still, a well-deserved congrats I believe… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Actually this shoot didn’t exactly go as planned. Lol… We went for the shoot at the wrong time, which ended up with the sky brightly lit. Just trying my hands on some photo editing. Lol…

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts!
    .
    .

    @Cag
    Lol… I didn’t watch the movie. I actually can’t stand much horror… Lol.
    Despite doing gore and horror shoots…

    Still remember how Skeletor (from He-man) scares the shit out of me… -.-”
    .
    .

    @Glo
    “and ISSS you mentioned”
    Lol!!! Picky Picky Picky!

    “I never knew covering your face with bandages could look so awesome ”
    I’m pretty sure the cosplayer is happy to read what you wrote.
    But hey, you can always play volleyball again…
    That’ll give you plenty of chance to wrap someone’s head up, especially when their nose bleeds… Lol!
    .
    .

    @B.B.B.
    “Looking forward to whatever you have in store for me besides that elegy :p”
    Awww come on. Now you are just being greedy. :p
    Will try to come up with more… Hahaha. Brain ain’t exactly spinning full circles nowadays. -.-”

    Alright everyone, you heard the man… go in there NOW! and VOTE for Baden Baden Lily!
    http://aniblogtourney.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/round-1-match-23-and-24/
    But remember! Don’t double vote! Cause we all know…
    Everytime you do, Gawd kills a kitten…
    .
    .

    @Ruby
    Thanks! Appreciate your kind words… ๐Ÿ™‚

    “it’s bc I have a episodic blog (and theyโ€™re everywhere) thatโ€™s why I lost T_T”
    Neh, I don’t think that’s true. I think your match-up won because he/she had comics. Lol… That might very well be the sole factor for the loss. Just 12 votes difference…

    “I canโ€™t wait to see who your up against in the tourney ”
    Ok.. now I’m hurt… I’m not in the tourney… Lol…
    -.-”
    .
    .

    @mbek
    “I never knew covering your face with bandages could look so awesome ”
    “The cosplayer sure did work to get the movement down. ”
    “Like the photos! Really made me think of that crazy movie. ”
    “BTW, nice nurses! ”
    Lol. I don’t even need to say much I think…

    I’d like that add, that my readers are honest. They don’t post comments just for the sake of posting. Hahaha.

    Cause they know I welcome honest crap in NaNeee?! Doesn’t matter if it is insulting.
    Lol…
    .
    .

    @The guys
    Just wanted to give mbek a bit of encouragement and boost her cosplaying confidence. Lol.
    Hence the quoting.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks… Lol!

    May 4, 2010 at 7:21 pm

  8. Yi

    Some creepy cosplay there. Loved the background and liked the dimmed lighting. Great photos. ^ ^
    You’ve really become my go-to-blog for cosplay images.

    May 7, 2010 at 5:17 pm

  9. Qichan

    aw~~~the photos too dark….cant really see things in the photos wor~~~><

    May 7, 2010 at 7:14 pm

  10. @Yi
    Lol. Am honored!!
    I’m pretty sure you will do fine too if you decided to pick up photography, I still remember how good the Orange Kureha shoot you did was… :p

    @Qi
    Lol. Thanks for the heads-up. Canne already told me but I decided not to re-up the photos to have better post-comment consistency… :p

    May 10, 2010 at 7:53 pm

Leave a Reply

