Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

10-05-16 I met Danny Choo, so I am 10 X cooler naow.


Nothing better to start up a post than a bad and confusing picture… No? :p
.
.

So, you might think I’m going to troll again on Danny Choo from the title. Well, I’m not. Not today, Not this post, Not this event.

Why?

As you might (or might not) have heard, Danny Choo dropped by this little city I’m at for a few days. A gathering was organized. Something where fans or followers can shake his hand, get his signature, make their dreams come true, or suck up. :p

Initially didn’t plan to go, as I was supposed to have another shoot at the same time elsewhere. Razrig@Baka-Steam told me the day before that I should go. If not to meet the man himself then to mingle around, basically just to hang out with others. Seeing how I don’t exactly blog nowadays (other than posting up photos) I still wasn’t too tempted to go.

Bla bla bla! Skip a day.

Gave the cosplayer a call to see if she was available for the shoot (It wasn’t exactly fixed cause she had an earlier engagement which time is not fixed). Turns out she was unavailable… Hmm… Ok, Danny Choo it is.

Anyway, surprisingly, I had a good time there. Lol. Snapping photos. Stalking. Trolling. Running up and down the elevator. In and out of the washroom. -.-”
*Long story oTL

So yeah, event was great. Got to at least give DC some credits for that right?

.
.


.
.

During the course of the event, I didn’t exactly bothered to squeeze in. I went closer a little, zoomed my camera in, snapped a few quick shots of DC before I went back to the end of the room and sat down. Wasn’t exactly planning to talk to him or shit. Lol! There was a long queue building up just to talk to the man. More than enough to discourage me and my lazy arse.

So there I was chatting with friends when DC started walking over. Not to me obviously. Just in my direction, and started asking around if there were anyone who hasn’t have a chance to chat with him yet. Lol.

Soon he looked at me and ask if we said Hi. o.0!

Woke up.
*shiver down my spine

Shook his hand
*shiver down my spine

He asked how he could address me
*shiver down my spine

Replied asking him if there was any chance he remembers a blur from NaNeee?!
*shiver down my spine

Turns out not. Bah! So disappointed.
*Still shivering down my spine

Would have been so cool if he just went “Oh you are the bastard who posted the Otacool 2 copyright flame shit! I hate you!!”

.
.

Lol. Anyway, an awkward silence followed as he looked at me expecting me to ask or say something. And me, not planning to meet him in person, didn’t actually plan on what to say if I ever did. Not forgetting the fact I was close to jizzing in my pants.

So what I did? I did what I do best!
I shifted the attention! Xp

I told DC about KC@Omoshiroi wanting DC to sign his Otacool 2 book. And gently pushed DC over to him. AHhaha!

Bla Bla Bla. Book was signed. DC asked “Anyone else?”

Lol! Then I pointed at Razrig@Baka-Steam. Lol! See my other hand reaching into the bag, I was pulling out Razrig’s blogger card. That damn guy didn’t keep a piece standing by. Lol!

Anyway, that pretty much sums up the brief meet-up. Short… but memorable. πŸ™‚

.
.


.
.

OK OEG! You can crucify me now. I am a traitor to the conglomerate! Lol! I now think that DC is actually quite an OK guy. Solely for the fact he actually bothered to walk around to check if anyone missed out. None of that high nose celebrity shit going on here. *thumbs up

A friend commented that we both look alike. Lol! In a way, she just insulted DC, cause we all know I look like an ugly old fart.

Also, I found out that he is a Malaysian. Now that just sucks. I can’t troll on him as much as I want to anymore, cause then I’ll just look unpatriotic. Pfft… Pooped my party, that’s for sure…
.
.
.


.

12 responses

  1. I have no problem with Danny Choo, but I still will never see what the bid deal is about pictures of ramen.

    May 18, 2010 at 11:15 am

  2. He seems like a really nice and humble person the way you wrote about him. πŸ˜€

    May 18, 2010 at 9:00 pm

  3. @Glo
    Lol. You and me both man. You and me both.

    @yamaki
    Hi man… First and foremost. Welcome to NaNeee?!

    Well, he “appears” to be nice at the event. I can’t guarantee otherwise. Lol!

    I noticed Yamaki-Anime blogs about animes; And I’m kinda slowing down on that and picking up on cosplay photography instead. So am going to suggest you check out the other peeps on my blogroll instead if you are looking to network with other anime bloggers. Most are not local (actually, only Raz@Baka-Steam and Klux@conspicous is) but they rocks. Lol!

    Hope you enjoyed your stay and feel free to help yourself to other parts of the blog…
    Of course, looking forward to you dropping by again… πŸ˜‰

    May 18, 2010 at 10:22 pm

  4. He’s Malaysian? Are you sure? He can’t speak one Malay word. He said so in his “blog”. He said that this trip is life changing for him. I’m curious about what. I hope he answered my question in his “blog”. Doubt that he even read his own “blog” after he posted the pictures…

    but yeah, I get it that he’s a nice guy.

    May 19, 2010 at 8:31 pm

  5. @klux
    Lol. Ok, now you got me doubting my own resources. Well, actually, it’s one of those where a friend tells a friend tells a friend tells a friend thing. Grapevine indeed. Lol!

    Damn, should have asked him that!!

    LIfe changing? Lol… Now I’m curious too!

    May 19, 2010 at 9:50 pm

  6. I have checked. He didn’t answer my question. I guess he was just saying that to pull our leg. Pfft >_>

    May 20, 2010 at 12:15 am

  7. Yi

    Sounds like an interesting experience. ^ ^
    Danny is a very successful blogger and businessman; it’s not a wonder why he’s such a celebrity among people. It’s actually kind of cool that you got to see him.

    And he seems like a decent nice guy in real life.

    May 20, 2010 at 5:32 am

  8. Apparently my HK friends had a blast with the guy as well. Hom. Touring the world?
    Asking who hadn’t gotten to speak with him yet? Man, the guy knows we can’t get enough of him :p
    And dood, your photo is now in full display on the interwebs; beside the emperor, no less. Remember to lock your door at night.

    May 24, 2010 at 8:41 am

  9. @klux
    Lol. Ok… Got my facts straight… Finally.
    He’s born and raised in US. It’s just his dad is a Malaysian. DC himself, I’m not sure if he has Msia residency. Lol… Not that it really matters right? :p

    @Yi
    Lol.. Yeah. Felt cool during the high. Felt a little bleehh after that. Xp
    Still, the high point of the whole meeting was being able to hang out with friends… Photographers and cosplayers… πŸ™‚
    As for other bloggers, turns out I don’t know many. Lol. I’m anti-social… RAWRRR!

    @Ningyo
    “Man, the guy knows we can’t get enough of him :p”
    Lol. He knows it and definitely fully capitalizing on it! Ka-Ching!

    Hahaha… I would love to see which other sites have my photos… Just so that my nose can get a tad bit higher… πŸ˜‰

    May 25, 2010 at 8:14 pm

  10. He’s British. end of story about his nationality lol. But yeah he is charming, but in a mysterious kind of way. I found that out when interviewing him

    http://wakarimasenlol.com/2010/05/17/the-day-i-met-danny-choo/4437

    May 28, 2010 at 11:18 pm

  11. @linkin
    Lol. Icic, ok cool.

    May 29, 2010 at 10:59 pm

  12. Danny Choo sucks!

    August 17, 2014 at 7:33 pm

Leave a Reply

