Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

11-07-24 Gear, Guilty



.
.


.
.

Give Me Everything by Pitbull ft. Ne-Yo, Afrojack, Nayer

Ok.. Seriously by now u guys would have noticed that I’ve ran out of Japanese songs right? -.-”
.
.


.
.

So… let’s talk about the event, HCG’11. Or more particularly, where it farked up.
Scheduling. Yup. That’s right. The scheduling was messed up.
Cosplayers were EITHER uninformed OR misinformed.

We were told that the preliminary (standard 3 pose-on-stage jiggamabob) was on Saturday.
Upon which if selected, the cosser would be going to the finals on Sunday. Which would then require a skit.
Well, we “WERE” told anyway.

Reaching early on Saturday. Went to register and was given all sort of weird faces by the counter.
People behind the counter went back and forth checking with every tom dick and harry on the cosplay schedule.
Turns on Saturday was pretty much a free day. Nothing there except getting some photos shot by their photographers and mingling around the crowd.

However, I believe that they did try to make it up to the cosplayers by implementing some form of scoring which would reward cossers who came on the day before. I’ll be honest, didn’t buy it at first. But on second thought, maybe they did after all. Still, feels like a cheap trick to lure cosplayers to attend both days.

Another thing I would have to commend, although it might piss off some cosplayers by doing so, is how they close the registration to late entries.

Cause that would mean less competition for the preregistered cosplayers.
Screw Just! I has Propaganda!!! araWwrrRRRRR!!
*beatschestlikegorilla*

Before anyone starts raging, it IS an OK event overall. It might not be epic. But the effort is prominent.
Sponsors were also willing to spend on the prizes. That’s always a good thing. Still don’t get why the low attendance though. o.0?

Staffs were friendly and polite. And patient with all the questions the cosplayers were throwing at them.
U KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO FIND FRIENDLY STAFFS IN EVENTS THESE DAYS?!

Oh wait.. What would I know. I’m just a RUDE photographer who shoot behind cosplayers back without asking permission.
Especially when they are not ready for a photo to be taken. Sure… People luvvvvs me for doing that.
Get the sarcasm much?

Ok.. Reading through my spam again. I am contemplating deleting the trolls and just leaving the section on praising the attitude of the staffs, being polite and shit.
*points at the last few post*
All also troll wei.. -.-”
Not good for reputation..

Eh wait. What reputation? Lol!

.
.


.
.

Guilty Gear
Millia Rage by Venus
Chipp Zanuff by Sparda

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


.
.
.

I notice something. I started using ‘we’ instead of ‘cosplayers’ in the spam above.
Don’t know when it started.
Can be a good thing. Can be a bad thing. Lol… Stuck in between? -.-“

4 responses

  1. Byou

    Somehow I think Suan and Venus look alike on some of the angle >///<

    August 1, 2011 at 12:58 pm

  2. nolar.. impossible.. one Goddess… one Toilet bowl.. Xp

    August 1, 2011 at 8:01 pm

  3. FaS

    Heyy!!:) long time no comment 🙂 I got hit by a car recently (drunk driver) and have been rehabbing while stuck in my wheelchair :/ anyways, while trying to get back on my feet, I’ve been watching anime to keep sane. I can’t edit my site yet which sucks balls, but I still can check out my blogroll – and I’m telling you, I’m a BIG Aksys/Arcsys fan. And millia was my guurrrllllll lol. Wow, her costume is RIGHT on. And it doesn’t look super cheap either. Wonderful. The hair…a bit more yellow than I’d probly do…but then again I couldn’t do it at all lol. Hope eerythings good, see ya.

    September 23, 2011 at 4:19 am

    • o.0!
      Sorry for the late reply. Rarely online these days.
      Always good to know a fan of the same series/games…

      I stopped animes a while back. Lol…
      Nothing ever captures my interest anymore… Which is a bad thing i know.. -.-”

      Kiss my anime reviews goodbye… Lol!

      But hey! Thanks for dropping by and hope you get well soon yeah!

      October 1, 2011 at 10:12 pm

Leave a Reply

