Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

12-01-28 Guilty Crown, Mirror


.
.


.
.

Angel by Sarah McLachlan

Hmm.. I’ve been rather pathetic lately…
No excuses for it..

.
.

Once again, (Yes, you’ve heard it before…)
Got to thank everyone for letting me come along on such short notice.
Photogs, cossers, the birds, and the bees. Xp

So, my first shoot with my first prime.
Oh wait… I forgot about my old 50/1.8.
Which was sold a few months ago.

Hmm… Guess this makes it my 2nd prime.
A Sigma 50/1.4..
Pfffttt.. Whatever..

I still suck. Lol.
No surprise there. I won’t comment on the night performance of the light sucking wide aperture. Since it was pitch black, I had no tripod, and frankly, I have no idea what to say.

But I can comment on the depth of field. Gawd damn d.o.f made my 9 out of 10 shots i took turn out soft. Lol!
Guess it was too dark to focus right. At one point, I even switched to manual focus. oTL
Only after I crank up the aperture to f2 did it start sharpening out. Oh well, too late then.
Shoot was nearly over.
Still… good experience. Been a while since I shot till past midnight with the guys.
Will look forward to next shoot with more of the gang..

🙂

.
.

Guilty Crown
Shu Ouma by YingTze
Inori Yuzuriha by Angie

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


.
.
.

2 responses

  1. First pic, love it =)

    February 15, 2012 at 11:42 pm

  2. Thanks… :3

    February 17, 2012 at 10:44 pm

Leave a Reply

