Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

12-05-20 Tomoyo, Venus


.
.


.
.

Video by Ackson
Music by Maroon 5, Payphone

Enjoying both the music and video, no way i wouldn’t put this up here.
Ackson.. needs no introductions. Raz and Kc among the hordes of fans of his videos.
Lol…

.
.


.
.

So, recently gotten the interest of shooting cars.
Remember how i use to save every single wallpaper of cars i came across.

Well… nice ones anyway. Recently started googling around for wallpapers of some of the cars I like. And again, saving the winners. Then refer to them to kinda help me get started.

So… anyone want to help me out here? (Yukito, Sean, Who else?!!)
Lend me your car. Lol!
Drive out somewhere nice. Where I can snap a few pics.
Don’t nearly have enough flash to do a full fledged shoot. But we’ll see what we can do with 2 flashes. 😉

Still, do stick around. 2 more shoots in my schedule.
After which I will stop for good.
Yup.
I think it’s time for me to try out something else.
2 more shoots on this coming Monday.
And then I’ll quit shooting cosplay for good.

Actually don’t think it’s much of a surprise, pretty much most of the cosplayers who i often work with knows already. Am sorry for rejecting everyone’s request for the past few weeks, but like I said.

Going to see if I can do car photography.
Going to see if I can do well.

Some might think that it’s a shame. Some expressed their disappointment. But for me, I try to look forward to the new challenges.
Have my photography been doing well because of the awesome people I’ve been working with?
Has it been because I’m an easy guy to get along with?
Or does my photography hold it’s own weight?

This is the challenge.
Might sound like a sadist, but this thrill gets me excited!

.
.


.
.

Card Captor Sakura
Tomoyo Daidouji by Venus

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


.
.
.

6 responses

  1. It’s really a shame to hear that you won’t be shooting cosplay anymore. Being a huge fan of your photos (and a silent blog stalker), honestly I’ve always hoped I could do a great cosplay like the cosplayers you work with and have a photo taken by you but anyway I hope you enjoy whatever form of photography you do and it’s honestly been great seeing all your beautiful photos in this blog. 🙂

    June 9, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    • oTL

      Am honored..
      It’s when I get comments like yours which motivates me back up all over again. Thanks for dropping in and checking out my shots. T.T

      Having my fingers crossed, hoping my non-cosplay photography will give you and other readers a reason continue dropping by NaNeee?! after I’ve stopped shooting cosplays..

      🙂

      June 9, 2012 at 11:56 pm

      • Will definitely keep your blog on my reading list even if it’s full of cars instead of pretty cosplayers. 🙂

        June 10, 2012 at 1:02 pm

        • Thanks!!! 🙂

          June 25, 2012 at 7:40 pm

  2. kyuhamai

    QAQ
    so sad won’t be able to do cosplay shoots with you at all

    June 22, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    • *patpat* Thanks… 🙂

      No worries though, lots of awesome photographers out there.. \o/

      June 25, 2012 at 7:42 pm

Leave a Reply

