Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

2012.09.01.JrockTamashii3

Today… JRock の Tamashii 3 kicked Major ARSE!

First and foremost, it is thanks to Jrock that I am able to attend such an awesome concert.
Frankly speaking, my initial interest for attending was for photography purposes.
Not sure why,
but I recently got the desire to build a portfolio. :/

.
.

Drako’zen


Drako’zen

.
.

Well..
I got more than I bargained for.
The music was awe.some.sauce.
Every band was great!
I enjoyed all the songs. All the performance.
All the screams!!

Check out their blog for constant updates on the J-rock scene in and around town.
http://jrocknotamashii.wordpress.com/
Am definitely hoping for more!!

.
.

Prometheus


Prometheus

.
.

Sound D’sip


Sound D’sip

.
.

My biggest worry, was what lens to pack.
Unfortunately, I didn’t have a lens pouch with me.
Although, I’m slightly inclined to get one now. -.-”
So I could only take one with me. There is no way I would carry the bag and hop around the front of the stage. Taking into mind the crowd, and how tiring it will be.
After a few tests, I decided to go with the 2470cz.
Only to backfire later on. oTL

.
.

Mystical Mirage


Mystical Mirage

.
.

Only after the first 2 bands did I realise what I needed.
My focal range was too low. When I’m standing on the left side of the stage, I couldn’t capture the guitarist on the far right. And when I’m standing on the right side of the stage, I couldn’t capture the bassist on the far left. Revelation people!

Off I rushed, back to my bag (kept in a far corner away from the stage and crowd), pluck out my 70-200 and in I went again.

.
.

HaKU


HaKU

.
.

Another mistake I didn’t expect to happen was running out of space for the photos.
Which I foresaw, and confidently believed that having 3 memory cards would prevent me from hitting a snag.
A 16,8 and 4gb card
I mean, come on.. They total up to 7 hundred over photos.
I was only shooting raw by the way.
As opposed to my usual raw and jpeg.

Well.. guess what? Lol.
I DID ran out after all. And the worst part was, I ran out upon the last band.
Which was the highlight of the concert!

HaKU, all the way from Japan, started popping in and out of the stage performing sound check and stuff while I frantically browse and delete as much unusable photos as I could. oTL

.
.

Gravity by HaKU

Check out more of their works at http://www.haku-music.net/
Under discography, they’ve put up full versions of their songs.
Check em out!

.
.
.

One response

  1. Pingback: Taylor’s Asaban Festival 2012 x JRock no Tamashii 3: Emotions « JROCK の TAMASHII

Leave a Reply

