Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Car shoot. Aria the Origination. About page done.

Helped some friends do a shoot of their cars last night. Night shots are a killer for a noobie. Luckily, I manage to salvage some of it to justify making them stand around waiting for me till 2am in the morning. -.-”

While processing this batch of photo’s, I learned how to leave text watermarks on Adobe Lightroom processed photos. Didn’t know it was that easy. *facepalms*
So readers can pretty much expect all my shots to be watermarked from now on. Not that it really matters right? :p

Swift and Myvi

More at flickr


.

 

Having no plans today, I finally took the time to finish of Aria: The Origination. That anime is s.l.o.w.

To the point it’s borderline boring. First 3 episodes, I fell asleep. Another 3 episodes, I fell asleep again. Lol!
It’s been a while since I took such a long time to finish off a 13 episodes title.

But wait, it was ONLY borderline boring. It never crossed the line.

Me falling asleep? That’s just because I find the anime totally dreamy. The storytelling, the animation, the water passageway and the boats, the characters, the music, everything is just so gentle.
Love the ending theme!

Kin no Nami Sen no Nami by Akino Arai

Despite missing the first 2 season, I can really see the somewhat mysterious charm behind the Aria titles. It bears resemblance to what seem like a perfect world; Which really does occasionally provides a good getaway.

I’d like to say, don’t let the 4-Stars throw you off. I’m not making it up when I say there’s a mysteriously charm about Aria that I’d really like you guys to check out. Despite having the lamest lines, the things they say in the anime really feels like it reaches out to you. Touching indeed. It’s something I really like viewers to try out first hand before deciding on the anime.

Now can someone explain to me why all the Presidents of the companies are cats? Or, by my definition, are they aliens instead?

Aria the Origination
4-Stars

Off Topic: This is why I blardy hate the local anime distributors.


.

 

A little off topic, yet related to my Aria impression above. I’ve actually watch Aria and dropped it two times. When it was first released, I watch an episode, found it boring and dropped it. The second time was a little later when Aria seemed to be making a huh-hah around anime reviews. I just had to try it again seeing why everyone seemed to be recommending it. Still, I found it boring and dropped it.

This time being the third time I re-watched Aria the Origination. It is obvious that my taste in animes have definitely changed. Aria, Aoi Hana, Hatsukoi Lmited, these are all titles I would never even try. Let alone complete. The only anime I’d touch would have blades, transformation sequences, or lots of blood.

It was having started Anime3R that I decided to give every anime genre a go. Having said that, I’d say I REALLY got exposed to animes just this year…

Am still looking forward to many years to come… Lol!


.

 

Finally did my about page. Probably one of the shortest around the blogosphere. Always known that I looked like a dork, but just found out I sound like one too. Lol!
Check it out Xp
.
.

13 responses

  1. Yeah, it’s a series you have to watch from the beginning. The first two seasons build up on the third one and without that background, you’d be understandably lost. =P

    November 23, 2009 at 3:39 am

  2. Yi

    I should watch this too when I’m in the mood for some slow paced stuff.
    The ED sequence does show a very dreamy quality though.

    November 23, 2009 at 6:15 am

  3. dreamy is not my stuff hence why I never bother to pick Aria up but that sub… LMAO!!

    November 23, 2009 at 8:50 am

  4. how you get so much time to watch so much animes man??

    November 23, 2009 at 7:15 pm

  5. @zzero
    Actually I could feel the emotions behind the lines. I’m pretty confident if I watched the first 2 seasons. Aria the Origination would probably be a perfect 5-Stars.

    The story was also simple enough that I didn’t find myself lost. I “almost” loved it.

    It was actually because of constantly hearing you talk about Aria (and soundtrack) in your posts which made me buy this in the first place. Don’t know if you noticed, but you have this habit of comparing Aria to almost everything. Lol!

    @Yi
    Yup. Dreamy is a good description. It’s just a tad bit slow during the first few episodes for me. But perhaps it will fit you to a tee.

    But like zzero mentioned, probably because I didn’t watch the first 2 seasons?

    @klux
    That is not the first time it has happened. Lol!
    Every time it happens I tell myself I will never buy any animes locally anymore.
    But I always do… Pfft.

    November 23, 2009 at 9:03 pm

  6. @ahJ
    Well, everyday after a short rest coming back from work, I surf/blog for an hour or so. Then by 8. I start crunching em episodes down. All the way till 12 midnight.

    Next morning, I think about what I watched last night; and the review. Which more often than not, comes along with a headache due to lack of rest. Lol!

    That’s my life story… -.-“

    November 23, 2009 at 11:58 pm

  7. I did a quick search of ARIA on my blog since I don’t recall talking about it that much. Turns out, it’s more than I thought -.-

    The music is good though and I guess that’s why I tend to use that as a benchmark so often!

    November 24, 2009 at 2:43 am

  8. Those are the greatest subs I’ve ever seen.

    November 24, 2009 at 4:12 pm

  9. razrig

    malaylish sub???.. hohoho aria = sleeping~~ for me~~~

    November 24, 2009 at 4:30 pm

  10. @zzero
    Lol. I did a search too. Just to make sure I wasn’t imagining things. Xp

    @Snark
    Lol. Only the best from our distributors… -.-”

    @razrig
    Hahaha. I think u told me about it before, during the GACC Melaka trip. zzZZzzZZz… Lol!

    November 25, 2009 at 7:56 pm

  11. Pingback: Anime List « NaNeee?!

  12. Pingback: Music moves the world… « NaNeee?!

  13. interesting… but why are you so harsh about your views

    March 2, 2010 at 10:16 pm

Leave a comment