Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Unsatisfying Nagi. GoodBye Zetsubo. Kanamemo. Cosplayer’s Enthusiasm

Nagi 09 12 20

Another mediocre shot. Sigh…

Until now, I’m still trying to take a satisfying shot of Nagi. I thought these shots were “presentable” but they are by no means good. Hmm.. I think I’m actually starting to get demanding of myself. Good sign? Hope so… Lol.
.



.

Zan Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei

Nozomu Itoshiki is still the bizarre teacher of the even stranger Class 2-H. He attempts to teach his students the negative aspects of the world and society, only to have each circumstance thrown at his face whenever he tries. With more students and friends than before, Zetsubo-sensei’s life becomes harder and crazier than ever before

I’d really like to say that I enjoyed this series. By doing so, it will leave an impression of me being matured and intellectual. That’s what I believe.

However, I didn’t. I dropped it at episode 6. Despite (again) making numerous attempts to get pass the episode 6 blockade. That

Still, I’d like to point out the cool opening theme, Ringo Mogire Beam! by Kenji Ootsuki and Zetsubou Shoujotachi, which absolutely rocks. The video and the song matches well to get your blood flowing. Can’t help but wake my neighbors up whenever I play the opening theme.

I also like the pattern-fill-color-style-palette-styled animation thingamabob. Can’t recall the last time I saw one. But definitely deserves a checking out. Character designs were also appealing. Zetsubo sensei had style while the students were attractive despite being flatter than any other 2d’s out there.

But that’s about it from me. Unfortunately, like the anime title goes. It was indeed Zetsubo for me.


It died years ago. Think about it.

Zan Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei
Dropped
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com
.



.

Kanamemo

After her grandmother dies, thirteen year-old Kana Nakamachi runs away from home convinced she will be thrown out of her house anyway. She tries to find a job, but with nowhere willing to hire a girl of her age without parental consent, she is back at square one. Then, to make matters worse, a young girl called Yume crashes her bicycle into Kana and knocks her unconscious! Following this chance encounter, Kana learns of a job vacancy at the newspaper company that Yume works for and quickly applies. Now Kana has secured herself a live-in job delivering newspapers along with her new co-workers: lively Yume; quiet Yuki; drunken and perverted Haruka; money-hungry Hinata; and grade school deputy manager, Saki. From memorizing her paper route to learning how to ride a bicycle to fixing her terrifying smile, Kanaโ€™s new life has only just begun.

I did one thing I knew I shouldn’t have. I read an anime review before I completed it. Having thought a decent average of the first 3 episode of Kanamemo, I saw Glo’s post about the series. And how retarded it was. Since then, all I could focus on was the negative aspect Glo mentioned. It’s like the more I try not to take notice, the more my mind thought about it. In the end, Kanamemo is indeed nothing more than a filler of 12 episodes of girls with big eyes, boobs and yuri. All it was missing was incest and it would have been a full circle.

Being mediocrity at it’s best, 3-Stars then because of the countable laughs I had. Yes, I’m being merciful with the rating cause Kanamemo is Moe. Xp
Anyone with a high tolerance of moe will find this right up their alley though. I know I did. Lol!
*cough*I wonder who *cough*

The one and most irritating part for me is not having a closure on the case of Kana’s family, or inheritance (Yes… I’m money minded -.-“). Come on!!! Her parents are dead, then her grandma dies, she runs away from home, and that’s it? Not even a freaking missing person ad? Seriously…

Even till the anime ends, I’m still left with a big fat question mark. At least do a short scene showing a social worker talking to Kana or the Chief (Kana’s employer) or something. Then at least I know SOMETHING happened.
Fark, just show a cop car patrolling the neighborhood having a relaxing time while eating cup noodles. That would have suffice.


Duuuuuhhhhh….


How vulgar sounds like in animes


mMMMmmMMmmm… Yuri.

Kanamemo
Rating:3-Stars
More Info: Anime-Planet
Just a mention, the review for Kanamemo in anime-planet is well written. So much so I feel ashamed with my own (but am to lazy to do anything about it) Xp
.



.

Here’s a short chat I’d like to share with everyone. Between me and a cosplayer.

Chikoness! says:
(kagamine) len in d morning n shana starting 4.30++

Ant says:
from 1 to 4.30? time out?

Chikoness! says:
1.15 to 4.30 rush to fucking exam =w=

Ant says:
o.0!
Exam in putrajaya?

Chikoness! says:
exam in sch lol

Ant says:
lol… *Respect*
hmm… dont think i’ll disturb you study now.. Xp

and i bet you’ll also need to rest…

Chikoness! says:
lol i’ll b doing my props n stuff until 5.30 or so
6 i leave for cf because tats how hardcore i am

.

I laughed. The time we were talking about was in AM mind you.
The enthusiasm is super. And I respect Chikoness! and other cosplayers for that. ๐Ÿ™‚
.



.

In case you didn’t notice, since I stopped Anime3R and didn’t attach any torrents. That’s right… I’ve stopped posting torrents for animes as well.
I figured anyone who can read my post would be able to go nyaatorrents or something. -.-”

Still, Thanks for all the kind words on Anime3R’s 1 year post.
*bows* Arigato MinaaAARRRRAAWWWRRRRRRAARARWWRRR

(I had to add a roar at the back cause if I didn’t, it would have sound (or read) pretty darn sissy)

12 responses

  1. “I also like the pattern-fill-color-style-palette-styled animation thingamabob”

    yes yes yes yes and also yes. This is fantastic (i still have yet to actually watch this season, which makes me want to punch myself in the face).

    Kanamemo sucked so bad that I actually did punch myself in the face. God only knows how I got through that series.

    December 20, 2009 at 1:57 pm

  2. Mediocre shot? Mediocre shot?!?!
    That’s bloody excellent, what’re you talking about, blarghlbarkgfkdfg *slits self*

    Yeah, I always love zetsubou sensei. undiluted satire of the highest grade. they really nail so many things one can relate to subconsciously but would never think about. The class’ girls are subtly different yet acutely distinguishable. oxymoronic, but just so genius.

    And personally I liked kanamemo; definitely a lot more than most people. Amano Saki just sealed the deal for me.

    December 20, 2009 at 6:19 pm

  3. I was wondering the same thing about her just running away like that. Glad to know I’m not the only person who noticed lol. I too would have been happy with at least a cop eating some noodles. Really they could, no, should have at least given us that.

    December 20, 2009 at 10:58 pm

  4. I can imagine the cosplay girls collapse like dead bodies from sleep deprivation the day after the exam. Let’s hope that doesn’t happen when they are driving…scary thoughts.

    December 21, 2009 at 12:58 am

  5. Chikoness

    I am actually still standing after my exam lol.

    (oh wow u actually put the log up LOL)

    PS : I wasnt the one who drove, it was my junior. XD

    December 21, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    • Oh, it’s you! Forgive me for not using you name properly in my last comments. Glad you are okay ๐Ÿ˜‰

      December 22, 2009 at 12:58 am

      • Chikoness

        I went to exam, came back, and danced a hella lots on the last day. 8D

        Because i cudnt be bothered with Malaysian Studies. =w=

        December 22, 2009 at 1:02 am

  6. @Glo
    I thought you were GOD? Lol. Well maybe for one post you were. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Ningyo
    Lol. Thanks for the confidence boom. But seriously though, I started out wanting to do shots like the ones at http://www.mukyaa.com/ I kept trying and trying and somehow or rather, I ended with the shot above. A.k.A fluke. *facepalms*

    @shadow
    Haha. Great minds think alike. No offense to everyone else of course.
    Greater minds think otherwise… :p

    @Canne
    Lol. I wonder if doing anime marathons and having exams at the same time are just as tiring. I can only wonder, since I don’t plan to be having any exams anytime soon. Well, maybe blood tests. -.-”

    @Chiko
    HEY Chikoness!! Lol. *Salutes*
    Still looking energetic even at the end of the day I see. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for dropping by.

    December 21, 2009 at 11:42 pm

  7. Another someone who managed to complete Kanamemo? Damn *bows in admiration*
    Just how did you endure the torture?

    December 22, 2009 at 9:46 am

  8. @klux
    Hahaha. Moe grants me power… sometimes. Xp

    December 22, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    • @Canne @Chiko
      Erm.. Just to fill you guys in. Cannes not local (I think). Hmm… come to think of it, mind if I ask where are you from Canne?

      Chikoness’s from Malaysia. Hence Malaysian studies. Lol…

      December 22, 2009 at 9:42 pm

  9. Pingback: Anime List « NaNeee?!

Leave a comment