Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

10-08-21 Black Lagoon, Hansel Gretel

.
.


.
.

Wasn’t easy trying to find a song to match todays photos. oTL

Taste the blood by Shawn Mcpherson.
From Devil May Cry 3’s OST.

.
.


.
.

Today, I’m going to tell you guys a story. About way way back when I was like 9 or 10 years old or something.
When I was young, I’d attend a tuition center on the weekends for mandarin classes.

Back then, my mandarin was actually not too shabby.
I talked right.
I listened right.
What was NOT right was my writing and reading. My calligraphy sucked. It was shit. No wait. Even shit looked more artistic than my calligraphy.

But that didn’t matter, the mandarin teacher was the most beautiful princess I have ever seen.
More than enough reason to justify the monthly tuition fees. Lol!
And the fact that she would hold my hand to guide me during calligraphy classes didn’t exactly motivate me to improve. ;p

Anyway, every week after mandarin classes I’d stop by the local bookstore a few lots away to buy a chinese-translated manga.
Like I said, I can’t read mandarin even if my life depended on it. But I was young. Imagination was all I needed to fill in the blanks.

One day, an idea hit me to bring a manga to class. After the tuition, I could go up to the teacher; And ask her about words which I couldn’t read (which was like 95%).
And I did. Randomly flipped to a page, pointed at a slide, and asked the teacher what it said.
She then told me something along the lines of “I’m teaching you this just for the educational intent and to answer your curiosity. But remember, this is very rude and you must not learn this.”
And she told me how to read that line.

Got home soon after that. Lol. Being the showoff, I ran up to my mom.
“Hey mom! Guess what words I learn today…”

Took a deep breath and said it out loud with chest held high in the air…

“臭小子, 我杀了你!!!”

Which means “You little brat, I’ll kill you!”

Took a while before I realize what it actually meant. And hence why my mom showed such a weird expression upon hearing those lines. Keep in mind that while it isn’t really vulgar, I was just 9 back then and 2 centuries ago, that was pretty much as vulgar as it gets.
Lol!

Since then, Mandarin, for me, was never the same again… -.-”
Finish off the month before my mom dropped me out of class and stopped me from buying anymore manga. And hence, me being the banana you know today, with my half assed mandarin and all.

Hahahah… Siggghh… Sweet Memories.

Xp

.
.


.
.

Have I told you I love working with these guys?

I have?

Well, I’m going to say it again…

I looove working with these guys. Lol!
Penguin, Sakurai, Senyakun. Penguin wasn’t actually present, but could felt her spirit with us. MuaHhaHahHA!
Great humor, omakes, open to suggestions, omakes, BL o.0!!, great cosplays, more omakes. Lol…

Oh.. but here’s a little advise. Never sit Senyakun’s car. Hahaha!
Just sitting her car from Bangsar to KL and back to Bangsar, I’ve lost count of how many times I dropped my balls.

Scariest ride ever. oTL

.
.


.
.

Black Lagoon
Hansel by Sakurai
Gretel by Senyakun
.
.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


.
.

You’ll probably notice by now. But I decided to play with colors more extravagantly than usual for this shoot. Having seen what it will do when put in good use by Angie and KC. I thought I’d give it a try too. Now let’s just cross fingers and hope it doesn’t backfires on me… Lol!

Thanks for dropping by!
.
.
.

9 responses

  1. Lavena

    Don’t think it’s too horror like you said. Feels kinda action-ish

    https://naneee.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/dsc03189.jpg I LIKE THIS I dunno why. It’s pretty simple.. but it guess it’s the composition and how it balances~~

    August 26, 2010 at 1:50 am

    • Lol.. Cause I messed with the color I think. :p

      August 26, 2010 at 8:54 pm

  2. Lavena

    LOL @ ur mandarin trauma

    August 26, 2010 at 1:54 am

    • Ngor you dar sup kor!!

      Hahaha!

      August 26, 2010 at 8:55 pm

  3. Less of these two bastards, more Revy, the most awesome person ever.

    August 26, 2010 at 9:59 am

    • Hey Glo!!
      Lol!

      Been a long time man. As you would know by now, I pretty much stopped blog surfing.
      And animes too..

      I’m so going to hell… oTL

      As for Revy,
      I wouldn’t mind at all, if only I can find one… Lol!

      August 26, 2010 at 8:56 pm

  4. Byou

    I like this the most XD Mood and composition .
    But i think i saw something like a tripod there ..? XD

    August 26, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    • Lol… Yeah. One of my fav’s too.

      Sigh… Old already… oTL
      Eyes not like they use to be. 😦
      Missed the tripod.
      Edit and reuploading now… Lol!

      Thanks!

      August 26, 2010 at 8:58 pm

  5. You post interesting posts here. Your page deserves much more traffic.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know very useful service that can help you, simply type in google:
    svetsern traffic tips

    January 3, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Leave a comment