Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

Tears to Tiara

Before we start. Can someone tell me why is the title Tears to Tiara? No? Knew it… -.-”

Tears to Tiara

Set in a fictitious land during a medieval-like era of magic and fantasy, Tears to Tiara unfolds with the Divine Empireโ€™s rise to power as it conquers and rules lands far and wide. On the island of Erin, still ruled by the Ancient Kingdom, the Goidelic people are attempting to sacrifice priestess Riannon to revive protagonist and demon king Arawn to lead the resistance against the Empire. Although the ritual fails and Riannon survives, the seal imprisoning the demon king is broken and Arawn is resurrected. Armed with mysterious and devastating powers and a humanโ€™s demeanor, Arawn joins Riannon, her brother and battalion commander, Arthur, as well as their team of fighters comprising a swordsman, an archer and a quintet of magical pixies, in the epic struggle against the Divine Empire.
.


.

Short note: I just want to say the synopsis was more interesting than the anime. -.-”

Having stopped T.t.T for 5 days before finishing off the last 6 episodes, I was actually a little lost where Tears to Tiara was “coming from”. I forgot what state the characters were in, how they were feeling and what tasks they were given. That’s how dismissible the anime was.

However, the last 6 episodes felt like a great push of effort towards improving the anime. Yet, it backfired on them. Instead, it felt rushed at certain times which should have been properly played out.

One episode they were talking about looking for the mythical giants for assistance in the war. Next episode, the giants were already fighting by their side. Without any scenes of the first encounter whatsoever. Come on?! The giants were supposed to be freaking mythical! Now that scene should have been played out instead of being brushed off.

Instead, many scenes during the first half of the series could have been shortened to save time. And be instead be allocated to a better storytelling on the latter half.

Even the animation seemed to have picked up a little in the end.
I remember reading about a post on how most animes does this nowadays, having a nicely animated start. Then going dull mid series to cut the budget. And again ending with good animation again. Can’t really think of any titles now but I’m pretty sure I came across this experience…
.
.


Arthur is going to lead his village tribe this “big” (left) to war against an empire big enough to have cities like this (right). Ummm… Yeah… Right…
.


This confirms it, I have a thing for blond anime chicks. Octavia is HOT!
.


Hmm… Animes have gotten pretty violent these days hasn’t it? Funny thing is, I didn’t get this feeling while watching CANAAN. I guess it was because I wasn’t expecting too much of a bloody scene from T.t.T. Probably because its base setting of a fantasy RPG. And I assumed it’s target audience was of the younger age.
.


Now THIS is great graphics! You need to freaking click on it, view it in full size and check out the eyes! Seriously…
.


Ogam is one cool geezer. Old wise fart by day. Fire breathing dragon by night. If you can’t guess who is Ogam in the left screen-shot above, you need some help. Fast.
.


Have I mention Octavia is HOT?
.


Rathty Missile!!!
I laughed hard at this scene. Hahaha… Good shit.
.

Tears to Tiara
Rating: 3-Stars
More info: AnimeNewsNetwork.com

14 responses

  1. blonde anime chicks? swords? did you have something for ol’ arturia pendragon?
    I wish I could throw my friends with one arm and yell ‘*insert name* missile!’ ;-;
    and yeah, those are some pretty intense graphics. reflections in the eyes? that takes the http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m216/Narcissu/0d4b3346a0de0553efe0add8dfe31512.jpg shiny eye trope to an all new level.

    Is Ogam the one in the back with the spear and mohawk :DD?

    December 26, 2009 at 10:18 am

  2. Octavia is HOT!!! Lovin the blog here, keep up the great work!

    December 26, 2009 at 11:28 am

  3. I don’t go gaga over Tears to Tiara but I like it hence why I bought Arawn even though Arthur is my fav character. Dammit they need make him a nendo. The bloodfest was decent. I remember in the first few episode when the fought the bad guys at the river banks. It was pretty good animation. The same towards the end. I like the ending despite that it felt kinda rush. It must be because of my soft spot for Arthur.

    btw, I was hoping for Arthur and Octavia to start making babies. Unfortunately Octavia is gay for Morgan >_>

    December 26, 2009 at 11:34 am

  4. The fact that you can put it on hold even when there are only 6 episodes left does not sound promising. That could means that the show wasn’t compelling enough. Now I doubt if I will watch it at all. Oh, The eye graphic looks great ๐Ÿ™‚

    December 26, 2009 at 9:54 pm

  5. @Ningyo
    *Ningyo Missile!*

    “Is Ogam the one in the back with the spear and mohawk ๐Ÿ˜€ D?”
    Hahaha. You just HAD to do it!

    @Cello
    Hey! Welcome to NaNeee?! ๐Ÿ™‚

    “Octavia is HOT!!!”
    Indeed. Great minds think alike. Xp

    @klux
    Lol@”Unfortunately Octavia is gay for Morgan >_>”
    Good lines I, again, fail to come up with. ;p

    I didn’t really expect Arthur to get paired with anyone. Maybe the maid had a shot at it. As long as it wasn’t incest with Riannon. It’s fine by me. Lol.

    @Canne
    Neh. The reason I put it on hold wasn’t because the anime lacked the punch. I am certain of this. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It was because of the cosplays and photo editing. And work. Shitloads of em. Lol.

    December 27, 2009 at 8:26 am

  6. That’s a cool post to read and i enjoy medieval fantastic stuff especially when you have “Tiara” in the name …
    It seems interesting but if you say that the story line could have been improved froze me a bit. A plot in that kind of environment should be heavily detailed and i’m afraid being disappointed.
    Maybe i should give it a try (if i got time) since graphics appear to be nice. (and i like octavia too ha ha)

    December 27, 2009 at 4:03 pm

  7. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m watching Tears to Tiara as well. I often pronounced the title “Tears 2 Tiara” where I think Arawn is definitely crying over the girls he encountered lol.

    December 27, 2009 at 7:08 pm

  8. @katsura-chan
    The story is alright. It’s the story telling. They spent too much time on the not so important stuff. At least that’s what I feel. -.-”

    @B-mecha
    Hey!!! Glad to see you finally drop by NaNeee?! Welcome man. Lol!
    Saw Anime3r’s anniversary video? Xp

    December 28, 2009 at 6:11 pm

  9. I found this anime reeeaaaly boring, fell asleep half the time xD it was just way to corny and not suspenseful enough for me. Arawn’s eyebrows was disgusting,, I couldn’t stand looking at it :S

    December 29, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  10. @Ruby
    “I couldnโ€™t stand looking at it :S”
    Then I’m reeally glad the first gif of Arawn’s twitching eyebrow didn’t turn you away. Xp

    December 30, 2009 at 5:48 pm

  11. Hmmmm, I’d say that this looks like an anime that wouldn’t really interest me. The thing is, I’d been hearing about this anime for a while, and always had it in the back of my mind that I should check it out (because it seemed fairly popular). Personally, I don’t like the whole medieval scene. I don’t know why, but the whole “fantasy” thing kind of just isn’t my cup of tea (except Spice and Wolf, which is awesome…..and Lord of the Rings kicked ass…….actually medieval scenes aren’t that bad, maybe I will watch this, I just hope it’s not boring.

    December 31, 2009 at 3:50 am

  12. eXo

    Blur, I herd there’s gonna be a cosplay group of this anime. But mostly there’re still in progress. U might can do a photoshoot with them lawl.

    December 31, 2009 at 7:45 am

  13. Pingback: Anime List « NaNeee?!

  14. @glo
    Lol. Seriously… I would strongly recommend Guin Saga over this. Sure Guin Saga has no panties, or God forbids, no Octavia even.
    But it has a Kung-fu-fighting Leopard-headed muscle-bound warrior. Who kills gorillas by jumping on their necks and stabbing a sword down it’s throat from the back. There isn’t even a fight when comparing em both. Lol!

    But then again… It might just be me.. Xp

    @eXo
    Hey man… ๐Ÿ™‚ Sucks that I missed your Day 1 Kaito. -.-” Damn it…!
    As for Tiara cosplay, if opportunity arises, I’d love to.

    And Welcome to NaNeee?! Hope you enjoy your reads here… ๐Ÿ™‚

    December 31, 2009 at 8:50 pm

Leave a comment