Animes, Photography and everything in between… Pfft..

11-06-05 Hakuouki, New World


.
.


.
.

Perfect Day by Supercell

Said it before and I’ll say it again.
Good songs like this deserves sharing.

.
.


.
.

Goh meh Goh meh..
I think this is the first time it has took me so long to finish editing a shoot.
My white balance was off. Actually, if you notice some of the pictures, it is still off.
Did so much adjusting on the color tones that I even started adjusting the white balance in my dreams. -.-”
OOOOOOOOKaaay… maybe not.. Lol!

Seriously… Thanks to the guys for the invite. The location is freaking awesome.
Their cosplay is also the awesome sheeEts. Said this before and I’ll say it again.
Shoot with this Hakuouki group and you won’t go wrong.
Of course… unless you suck.
Er…

Like me?
Lol.. Pffft… fake until ar. Xp

One thing i learn from this shoot.
One has really learn to overcome the limitations of a 70200 before really getting good photos.
After all, there has to be a reason why professional photographers (and I mean really paid photographers. NOT SELF PROCLAIMED) uses it for shoots right?

Yes I agree. A majority of them does keep the 70200 in the studios.
But I don’t see why u cannot apply whatever you picked up from studio shoots to the outdoors.

Just bring your own lights… Xp

*points at Raz and Kc
They counter the sun… Lol!

.
.


.
.

Hakuouki
Hijikata Toshizo by Louise Yen
Okita Souji by Ren
Saitou Hajime by Senyakun
Nagakura Shinpachi by Ryeain
Harada Sanosuke by Sakuraijeankun
Toudou Heisuke by Penguin
Yukimura Chizuru by Yoyoi

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


.
.
.

9 responses

  1. Cappy

    Beautiful shots and perfect location~ *w* I dunno what you’re talking about the white balance being off, the colours come out wonderfully~~~!! These are brilliant. 😀

    p/s: Love the song too, fufu~

    June 19, 2011 at 11:57 am

    • hurhurhurr.r… Thanks Cap!
      U know I treasure all the kind words u throw at me right.. 🙂

      Love the song +1

      June 19, 2011 at 12:36 pm

  2. Ren

    pipiakkkkk~! xDD sanfuuuusaiiii blurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr~~~

    June 19, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    • oshkaresamaaaa….
      oTL oTL oTL

      \o/

      June 19, 2011 at 12:38 pm

  3. xsaye

    CANTIKKKKKKKKKKKK BLUR GOOD JOB

    June 19, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    • Yeah! I agree… Cosers memang the bishie bercantikcantikans9000… Lol!!

      Thanks xsei… Xp

      June 19, 2011 at 8:54 pm

  4. Tsu

    OMFGASL:DK:AASLDKWTFBBQ!!! THE PICS ARE AWSM!!! And to think I just happened to stumble on your blog!!!! ❤ Love it!

    p.s: Can I know where's this location? *_* if you'd be nice to tell me that is.

    June 20, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    • Thanks.. 🙂
      Feel free to stumble back again more often yeah…

      It’s a Japanese Restaurant at Corus Hotel, KL.

      June 30, 2011 at 12:31 pm

      • Tsu

        Ah! Thanks for telling too! 8D

        July 12, 2011 at 11:04 pm

Leave a comment